Lenovo Yoga 500 Core I5 5th Gen - (4 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/8 Gb Ssd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb

Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) 80N400MLIN Yoga-500 2 in 1 Laptop(14 inch, Black, 1.8 kg)

Lenovo Yoga 500 Core I5 5th Gen - (4 Gb/500 Gb Hdd/8 Gb Ssd/windows 10 Home/2 Gb

42/100

Score

 60

Reviews

Price 48,000
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Software
Design & Looks
Gaming Configuration
CONS
Usability
Price & Value
Positive Feedback

44

Negative Feedback

16

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB
Battery
100%
I/O
75%
25%
Configuration & Expandability
100%
Performance
80%
20%
Gaming Configuration
100%
Usability
55%
45%
Price & Value
58%
42%
Multimedia
100%
Operating System
75%
25%
Networking
100%
Future Ready
Design & Looks
100%
Software
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB
Reviews of Battery Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
Battery backup need to be tested, can't comment. working great, battery is about 5 hour for general surfing, movies, internet and youtube stuff. worth rs 4999 at 999+150/-, and a free lenovo 10000 mah power bank
Reviews of I/O Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the I/O.
25% consumers are displeased with the I/O.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The four yoga modes & touch screen are cool, both in terms of performance & look
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 25, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
Though i do not require its touch screen or other than laptop 'modes', i wanted a full hd 14 inch screen, preferably ips, and my budget was around 40k, and i wanted a core i5 or amd laptop. keyboard is fine, regular lenovo stuff, works like a charm. back-lit keys are added advantage, liked them. touch pad is nice and big as well. one thing that i have not noticed earlier is the sound quality, both through the speaker and attached headphones is very good. one can also opt for gaming mouse as well as power bank for nominal charges
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Apart from problem with handling track and click button
Reviews of Configuration & Expandability Showing 5 out of 5
100% users reported satisfactory for the Configuration & Expandability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
53k for an i7 6th gen, 1tb hard disk & 8gb ram cannot be a bad deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
Though i would be configuring the hdd according to my taste, and remove some of the lenovo bloatware, rest is good to go. upgrading to 8 gb ram is tricky, as it has only one slot, and i am still in the process of confirming if i can do it myself or doing so will void my warranty, as this laptop is build more like a tablet then laptop, everything is tightly packed and there is no user accessible area on the bottom. laptop is working fine, had a chat with lenovo service center, they'll upgrade the ram for me to 8gb. even i can bring my own ram, they'll do it free of charge, just the warranty on the ram will no longer be supported by them, which is understandable. i got 5 year warranty on the ram anyway, so no issues .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2016
It got 2g dedicated nvidia graphics memory also integrated graphics
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 11, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 11, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Reviews of Performance Showing 5 out of 5
80% users reported satisfactory for the Performance.
20% consumers are displeased with the Performance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
53k for an i7 6th gen, 1tb hard disk & 8gb ram cannot be a bad deal. the four yoga modes & touch screen are cool, both in terms of performance & look. the laptop is heavy but it wouldn't be a trouble if you're habitual of placing it on a table or on your laps
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
Performance wise it is robust with i7 processor
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
General performance is good as well. performance is good, everything is fast and smooth, initial impressions though, as i have used it for a couple of hours only. would update once put it through some heavy high pixel images. no heating issues so far. keyboard is fine, regular lenovo stuff, works like a charm. no issues here with sensitivity and speed. upgrading to 8 gb ram is tricky, as it has only one slot, and i am still in the process of confirming if i can do it myself or doing so will void my warranty, as this laptop is build more like a tablet then laptop, everything is tightly packed and there is no user accessible area on the bottom. laptop is working fine, had a chat with lenovo service center, they'll upgrade the ram for me to 8gb. even i can bring my own ram, they'll do it free of charge, just the warranty on the ram will no longer be supported by them, which is understandable. i got 5 year warranty on the ram anyway, so no issues .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2016
It got 2g dedicated nvidia graphics memory also integrated graphics. it is slim but heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Rest works great and have to mention lenovo specific apps installed helps in viewing performance, knowing validity and more .
Reviews of Gaming Configuration Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Gaming Configuration.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
53k for an i7 6th gen, 1tb hard disk & 8gb ram cannot be a bad deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
2 gb nvedia 920m graphics not mentioned in the specifications, though it is there. upgrading to 8 gb ram is tricky, as it has only one slot, and i am still in the process of confirming if i can do it myself or doing so will void my warranty, as this laptop is build more like a tablet then laptop, everything is tightly packed and there is no user accessible area on the bottom. one can also opt for gaming mouse as well as power bank for nominal charges. laptop is working fine, had a chat with lenovo service center, they'll upgrade the ram for me to 8gb. even i can bring my own ram, they'll do it free of charge, just the warranty on the ram will no longer be supported by them, which is understandable. i got 5 year warranty on the ram anyway, so no issues .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2016
It got 2g dedicated nvidia graphics memory also integrated graphics
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 11, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 18
55% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
45% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Amazon
on Jan 14, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
The screen has two patches
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
I have received it with a faulty display and they are making a lot of trouble for its return
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The display is crisp but has a reflective frame. the four yoga modes & touch screen are cool, both in terms of performance & look. the laptop is heavy but it wouldn't be a trouble if you're habitual of placing it on a table or on your laps
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
The product looks great and is very portable
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2016
This came with faulty display and flipkart is not returning it
Bad
at Amazon
on Oct 15, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Aug 05, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Aug 04, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 25, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 25, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 11, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 11, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 27, 2016
Got this laptop on 23rd june and i gave a request that the display is damaged and i want the refund it's been 5 days and i still have this damaged laptop with me every day i get a message that someone will come and check the laptop .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2016
The screen has two patches of 3cm*1cm each
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 12 out of 12
58% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
42% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Amazon
on Feb 19, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 27, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jan 14, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Excellent product at best price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
I was not sure if i should buy it but i knew i couldn't afford to miss the deal. i got this laptop for about 53,000 inr since i got an exchange deal of 10k for my old device. 53k for an i7 6th gen, 1tb hard disk & 8gb ram cannot be a bad deal
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 10, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jul 10, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 03, 2016
This laptop is not worth more than 50000
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 24, 2016
You people have bought this at 42k, now the price is showing 56k. has the price increased by 14k in just a month?. i understand that this will be a steal deal if i get it around 42k, but the price shown is 56k .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
Though i do not require its touch screen or other than laptop 'modes', i wanted a full hd 14 inch screen, preferably ips, and my budget was around 40k, and i wanted a core i5 or amd laptop. none of the laptops was providing all these, and those were, are costly. 2000 discount on top of that. one issue though, display glass is super glossy and reflective, will be an issue in bright light. no heating issues so far. no issues here with sensitivity and speed. lenovo promo going on, just got the link during internet surfing, registered through it, and i got 2 year extended warranty. worth rs 4999 at 999+150/-, and a free lenovo 10000 mah power bank. even i can bring my own ram, they'll do it free of charge, just the warranty on the ram will no longer be supported by them, which is understandable. i got 5 year warranty on the ram anyway, so no issues .
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 11, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2016
I think a good deal
Reviews of Multimedia Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Multimedia.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Dolby audio comes across as a gimmick unlike lenovo mobile handsets which do justice to the dolby support tag. the speakers are placed below & they are not loud at all. i would suggest if you buy this laptop, do buy a speaker along with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
My main purpose is photo editing, and general work like browsing, movies etc. one thing that i have not noticed earlier is the sound quality, both through the speaker and attached headphones is very good
Reviews of Operating System Showing 4 out of 4
75% users reported satisfactory for the Operating System.
25% consumers are displeased with the Operating System.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
It got pre-installed windows 10, so setup took 10 mins
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Rest works great and have to mention lenovo specific apps installed helps in viewing performance, knowing validity and more .
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 28, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Jan 28, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Reviews of Networking Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Networking.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
Working great, battery is about 5 hour for general surfing, movies, internet and youtube stuff. lenovo promo going on, just got the link during internet surfing, registered through it, and i got 2 year extended warranty
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 3 out of 3
100% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
The device looks fabulous and much sleeker than the pictures. the built is sturdy & good quality plastic which looks like a gun metal
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
The product looks great and is very portable
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 19, 2016
All plastic construction, but good quality plastic. design is also very sleek and compact, slightly lighter weight, not feather light though as compared to some other convertibles in this class, still lighter than laptops. quality is very nice and crisp, and more accurate colors than other laptops
Reviews of Software Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Software.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2016
Rest works great and have to mention lenovo specific apps installed helps in viewing performance, knowing validity and more .

Online Price in India 6 hours ago

For Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB
MEMORY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Lenovo Yoga 500 14.0-inch Touchscreen Laptop (Core-i5-5200u/4GB/500GB/Windows 10), White laptop  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
48000
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Yoga 500 80N400MNIN 14-Inch FHD IPS Touchscreen Laptop (Intel Core i5-5200U / 4GB / 500GB / Windows 10 / Integrated Graphics), WHITE laptop  at amazon India
57606
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Yoga 500 80N400MLIN 14-Inch FHD IPS Touchscreen Laptop (Intel Core i5-5200U / 4GB / 500GB / Windows 10 / Integrated Graphics), Black laptop  at amazon India
58005
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Yoga 500 80R50086IH 14-inch Laptop (Core i7- 6500U/8GB/1TB/Windows 10 Home/2GB Graphics), Black laptop  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
68797
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) 80N400MLIN Yoga-500 2 in 1 Laptop(14 inch, Black, 1.8 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
54000
In Stock
Lowest price of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i7 6th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB Graphics) 80R50086IH 500 Notebook(14 inch, Black, 1.8 kg) laptop  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
68990
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB is done on the basis of 60 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB is 42 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB in India is 48,000 on Amazon .
  • The Price of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 6 hours ago.
  • The Storage options for Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB - 4 gb, , 8 gb.
  • This product is available in 3 different colors - white, Black, black .
  • The Best features of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB are Software, Design & Looks, Gaming Configuration.
  • Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB lacks in Usability, Price & Value.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Yoga 500 Core i5 5th Gen - (4 GB/500 GB HDD/8 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/2 GB, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 48,000 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;