2017 | Indian Reviews for Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse (Black)
readyviews logo

Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

Reviews for Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse (Black)

Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse

80/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 83

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Amazon

5,490

Review Summary

For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Last Updated: January 17th, 2017
Performance
Future ready
77%
12%
Connectivity & sensitivity
70%
30%
Design & looks
60%
30%
Compatibility & usability
65%
25%
Price & value
35%
36%

Reviews in Detail

For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Reviews of Future ready For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Showing 10 out of 18
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 01, 2016
Though it's wired and not uses energy from battery, in future wireless mouse would benefit a lot from this technology. , this already feels very slightly heavy, so i am not using any additional weights which came with the mousegenerally only the people who used wireless mouse with aa battery
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
* top-notch, professionally acclaimed sensor. * the braided cord and reinforced connection to the mouse is nice, but it doesn't straighten out like a deathadder's does
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2016
It has an awesome sensor as well as surface tuning is a marvellous feature
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 16, 2016
But the sensor is just incredible
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 08, 2016
Because you can change the sensitivity through the excellent logitech software
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 06, 2016
Excellent sensor but very heavy and oddly elongated shape not fit for everyone. if you like shape and find the weight okay, then get it for the excellent tracking
Neutral
At Amazon
On May 11, 2016
The mouse sensor seems very responsive and really tune-able
Bad
At Amazon
On Apr 29, 2016
Also, the dpi adjust buttons stick out too much and can get touched by accident changing the sensitivity without me knowing
Good
At Amazon
On Mar 01, 2016
+ excellent ergonomics+ great placement of buttons+ 12000 dpi, sensor is just insane
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 21, 2015
, adjustable weights, braided cable, infrared lazer sensor. most precise sensor with no acceleration. awping feels so easy and thanks to the low friction feet and the awesome sensor i now can get flick shots. because of the precise tracking i get more headshots and also my wrists don't hurt even after long gaming sessions thanks to its design and the thumb support provided in this mouse
Reviews of Connectivity & sensitivity For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Showing 10 out of 22
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 01, 2016
The best gaming mice out there in this price range .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
>> that braided cable is a sure plus
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 05, 2016
Truly the best available right now in the wired league
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 01, 2016
Though it's wired and not uses energy from battery, in future wireless mouse would benefit a lot from this technology. though the default weight of the mouse is 168g without additional weights, i still prefer even lighter mouse and lots of additional weights, so that people will have wider range to adjust the weight of the mouse from ultra feather light to very heavy mouse5. the weight of the mouse is 168 grams, and as i used wired cheap mouse before. , this already feels very slightly heavy, so i am not using any additional weights which came with the mousegenerally only the people who used wireless mouse with aa battery
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 13, 2016
This mouse is everything i had expected when forced to move on from my trusted 8-year old logitech g9x due to cable damage
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
* top-notch, professionally acclaimed sensor. * the braided cord and reinforced connection to the mouse is nice, but it doesn't straighten out like a deathadder's does
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2016
It has an awesome sensor as well as surface tuning is a marvellous feature. i recieved the package perfectly but only problem was the breaded cable was kindof damaged or not properly braided
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 16, 2016
But the sensor is just incredible
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 11, 2016
Braided cable is pretty sturdy and the glide feet are actually pretty slippery, i like the fact that this works on any surface
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jul 06, 2016
Excellent sensor but very heavy and oddly elongated shape not fit for everyone
Reviews of Design & looks For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Showing 10 out of 45
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
Focus to us and hard for opponents to aim. kinda looks cool as well ;. >> good for claw grip, if you have big hands like me. >> that's blue g looks cool, and a cherry on top of it all if you like blue like me xdabout durability->> i've seen people complaining about the feet issue and if you ask me personally, there is no significant wear and tear on the teflon feet, i keep my devices with care and not use it on any random surface
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 06, 2016
Excellent product by logitech from looks to performance to easy & friendly software
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 05, 2016
On monday i got a message saying to pick it up but diwali was going on, so i went on a wednesday again, i gave my receipt upon the logistics counter and i was a little confused why he was holding a proteus spectrum. in hand so i asked him is this mine? and he said yes
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 01, 2016
Additional weight blocks. dpi shift button. reduces dpi while holding with thumb - used for sniping or doing precise work. can be clicked with index finger - can rotate the dpi from predefined 5 levels [200-12000], g7 to reduce dpi and g8 to increase dpi. also this 5 dpi setting from low to high can be seen with 3 blue led light on mouse to see which level it's presently locked. big thanks to logitech for designing colorless/invisible laser below, so that it's less annoying while playing in night/dark, and also consumes less energy. the braided wires are very heavy and stiff, when gaming the wire is heavy and pulls the mouse below, so i run through a loop which makes the mouse wire go straight without bending with support for some distance to neutralize the effecti hope logitech will make the wire very light in future to avoid this problem4. though the default weight of the mouse is 168g without additional weights, i still prefer even lighter mouse and lots of additional weights, so that people will have wider range to adjust the weight of the mouse from ultra feather light to very heavy mouse5. though cycling through 5 dpi modes. is more than enough for normal users,power users will need at least 10 dpi modes to shift dynamically with buttons while working on different applications to gaminglogitech really needs to look into this feature in future. instead of just glowing the 3 led lights and g logo, in future logitech might glow the led lines on mouse for better perfecting looks------------------------------------------------፨ additional informatio. the weight of the mouse is 168 grams, and as i used wired cheap mouse before. very weight less at around 100 grams. 200+ grams - extremely heavy. though the laser below the mouse is invisible, it's only invisible to human eye, but the light waves still emits, so don't look into the back of that laser closely as it might damage your eyes in long term
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 12, 2016
The dpi choice options are fantastic, the weight set up option with additional replaceable weights is innovative and the configurable buttons are perfect for fps games and macros
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
The build quality was nice. * solid clicks, not too hard like some of the older mice. * the customizable weights were a nice touch, although i like my mice light. * grippy texture for the rubberised grips on the sides, which don't actually fade with time. comfortable to hold, but preferential. * the compartment that holds the weights in the plastic case they come in, hold on to them for dear life. * the grip style is not for palm-based gamers
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 24, 2016
What impressed me is the thumb rest and grip of this mouse. i have added a few pics just for people to get an idea how it looks against my old mouse
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2016
Its comfortable and cool only cons is that its feet wear out quickly. it has an awesome sensor as well as surface tuning is a marvellous feature. but that was not a big issue
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 14, 2016
Mouse design is great just fits in hand
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 12, 2016
Though i read the dimensions before buying this mouse it still is not a perfect palm grip like it's predecessor, mx518 .
Reviews of Compatibility & usability For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Showing 10 out of 36
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
Gaming pro's->> know those trick shots and bunny hops in counter strike, such tricks can be fed in the mouse and can be done in one button press. >> mouse has inbuilt memory so no need to install the software on every system you sit on and hence easy plug and play
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 06, 2016
Excellent product by logitech from looks to performance to easy & friendly software
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 05, 2016
The middle click button wasn't working anymore but the usual scroll was, besides that i'd rarely get double click issues
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 01, 2016
Has 6 usable additional buttons on mouse. dpi shift button. g4 & g5 buttons. g7 & g8 buttons. g9 button. and the most useful feature of this mouse is, flywheel,press the button below scroll wheel to lock unlock flywheel,when its locked, it'll click and rotate wheel like normal mouse,when its unlocked, the scroll wheel will rotate infinitely for long time, this is extremely used to scroll long documents or web pages. clicks, which is exceptionally durable and generally last for 5+ years without any problem to the most used button in the mouse5. the most important problem i need to highlight is the scroll wheel click, which feels very heavy/tight, you need to give a lot of pressure to click the scroll wheel button. the left side of the mouse has many buttons, but the right side is fully empty, logitech could had loaded at least 4 buttons to the right side of the mouse, which would be very useful for the gamers and power users3. is more than enough for normal users,power users will need at least 10 dpi modes to shift dynamically with buttons while working on different applications to gaminglogitech really needs to look into this feature in future. , this already feels very slightly heavy, so i am not using any additional weights which came with the mousegenerally only the people who used wireless mouse with aa battery. which needs surgery to correct, if you keep on causing pain for your palm in long term
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 12, 2016
The dpi choice options are fantastic, the weight set up option with additional replaceable weights is innovative and the configurable buttons are perfect for fps games and macros
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
Comfortable to hold, but preferential. buttons. can we get a 5 button version for those that don't want all the buttons in the world, please? really easy to disable via the software, but still. it's way too easy to hit the front or back buttons
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 24, 2016
Most importantly the scroll wheel of this mouse is second to nothing with one button press it is switched to infinite scrolling
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 22, 2016
Useful for going through long documents and handy programmable buttons makes navigation easier to your liking
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 18, 2016
Its comfortable and cool only cons is that its feet wear out quickly
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 14, 2016
Every button is very convenient and reachable
Reviews of Price & value For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Showing 10 out of 30
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 01, 2016
The best gaming mice out there in this price range .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2016
5k when i am reviewing, so i suggest to buy it somewhere below 4
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 06, 2016
Go then don't think twice, just buy this mice
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 05, 2016
Good thing is mine came with a 3 year warranty valid thru 2018. if you have the money i'd suggest go for the spectrum version. i had a razer deathadder 2013 before this and it gave me left double click issues in 10 months so i rma'd it and got a new one then again same issue only this time after my warranty got over that's just 1 year which is too short for branded electronics, it took 2 weeks for a new one to arrive
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 01, 2016
Clicks, which is exceptionally durable and generally last for 5+ years without any problem to the most used button in the mouse5. the weight of the mouse is 168 grams, and as i used wired cheap mouse before
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 12, 2016
Very good mouse especially at the price point
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 22, 2016
Price pai. * a cheap 500 buck mouse that used to come with their multimedia combo pack. do not buy if you're a palm-grip kind of gamer. it ticks all the right boxes for me to buy them as soon as i could
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 24, 2016
Both are mind blowing , as for the product i had already watched and researched a lot before buying this one , and all that effort was fruitful , for this mouse is a class
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 16, 2016
I am happy with the buy
Neutral
At Amazon
On Aug 12, 2016
Though i read the dimensions before buying this mouse it still is not a perfect palm grip like it's predecessor, mx518 .

Online Price in India As on January 17th, 2017

For Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse
Lowest price of Logitech G502 Proteus Core Tunable Gaming Mouse (Black) mouse  at amazon India
5490
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS