Lg 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(gl-b252vlgy, Neo Inox)

Reviews for LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox)

Lg 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(gl-b252vlgy, Neo Inox)

38/100

Score

 94

Reviews

Price 21,196
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Design & Looks
Price & Value
Cooling & Freezing
Positive Feedback

71

Negative Feedback

23

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox)
Shelving & Storage
60%
40%
Cooling & Freezing
68%
32%
Design & Looks
90%
10%
Price & Value
82%
18%
Usability
65%
35%

Reviews in Detail

For LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox)
Reviews of Shelving & Storage Showing 4 out of 5
60% users reported satisfactory for the Shelving & Storage.
40% consumers are displeased with the Shelving & Storage.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
The shelf inside the freezer is the wire type which i find better than the glass shelves. is why glass shelves, why not good old wire shelves? glass shelves are fragile and so difficult to clean .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2015
Space is good. good for large bottles
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2014
The item was delivered in two days since ordering, but, when i opened the pack shocked to see, the left side of fridge near freezer compartment had a deep scratches and marks like some one strongly hit it using hammer
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2014
It has good space & houses almost all my eateries
Reviews of Cooling & Freezing Showing 14 out of 16
68% users reported satisfactory for the Cooling & Freezing.
32% consumers are displeased with the Cooling & Freezing.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
Awesome refrigerator and good to use .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 29, 2015
This is a good refrigerator at a very good price at snapdeal, especially for an invertor compressor
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
Coming to the product, it is total value for money and cooling is mind blowing
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
We had been looking to replace our parents aging godrej refrigerator which had been serving us loyally for the last 25 yrs. the delivery guys were very courteous and hauled the fridge a very long distance as due to a tree falling they could not bring their vehicle to our doorstep. he verified that the fridge was properly installed and explained all features to my mother. the fridge itself is great. it is similar to another lg fridge we use and deserves full marks. also the chiller has a cover in front and this restricts our ability to use it as another shelf which we do with our other lg fridge
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 06, 2015
I was skeptical about purchasing a fridge online and was in a hurry to get. this is a 2star rating so can't expect any power saving , but it is an entry level double door refrigerator that will work well. lg is a good refrigerator brand. was charged 500?- extra by the demo guy for fridge stand
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2015
I like this product lg gl-b252vpgy 240 l double door refrigerator. it is power saving and super cooling
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Cooling and capacity are good. customization of setting temperature as per different season. compressor coming with 10 years warranty
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2014
The item i received was a damaged fridge. the item was delivered in two days since ordering, but, when i opened the pack shocked to see, the left side of fridge near freezer compartment had a deep scratches and marks like some one strongly hit it using hammer. this is the first time i am buying a heavy item like fridge
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2014
It is one of the good refrigerator. no alarm when fridge is open
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
We got this fridge during bbd. nice fridge design is as shown in pics. cooling and capacity are goood. two essential features are missing one is alarm when door is left open which was there in our fridge and very useful since it helps elderly know if fridge is open or if maid leaves open. secondly disadvantage with this fridge is there is no light in its freezer so at night there is problem .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2014
I have brought an lg fridge and was following up for installation for last one week
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2014
This is a good fridge for the price, its got powerful cooling , good features and is rated at 2 star efficiency. 4 stars for the fridge but the 1 star is for flipkart. its a good fridge but dont buy from flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 22, 2014
I got this fridge on the big billion day. as far as the product goes - its a nice built, within budget, classy looking refrigerator
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2014
I am using allwyn refrigerator can we get in exchange lg gl b252vpgby 240 l double door refrigerator
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 21
90% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
10% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 23, 2016
Good look
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 29, 2015
Shall recommend to all those who want a double door at a reasonable price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
Led interior light would have been better
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 06, 2015
This is a 2star rating so can't expect any power saving , but it is an entry level double door refrigerator that will work well
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2015
Color and performance is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2015
They look more than enough time to deliver this
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2015
Promt delivery with out demage good quality product working good nice product good service thanks to flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2015
Good packaging by the vendor also, nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2015
I like this product lg gl-b252vpgy 240 l double door refrigerator. double door is useful .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2015
Good paint job done, nice design, more no of shelves, good interior. only one consequence is it does not have any door alarm
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 17, 2015
This product was purchased in november-2014, product is very nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 05, 2015
Nice product but the product is minor damaged while received but working functionality is good and good looking nice as well and its make heavy sound .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2015
Satisfied for the looks and price
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2014
Good color. can be chosen better color
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
Nice fridge design is as shown in pics. two essential features are missing one is alarm when door is left open which was there in our fridge and very useful since it helps elderly know if fridge is open or if maid leaves open
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 23
82% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
18% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2016
You can buy without any doubt
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2016
The product is perfect at the price it has been delivered .
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 29, 2015
This is a good refrigerator at a very good price at snapdeal, especially for an invertor compressor. shall recommend to all those who want a double door at a reasonable price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
Coming to the product, it is total value for money and cooling is mind blowing. only con i felt is 2 star and 365 units/yearwhich we can manage at this price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
An excellent product on this price. i got it only in 15k from flip kart qua market price of rs. its quality product at a stealing price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2015
Before buying this product please confirm installation date with flipkart team as i am remaining with one work only to call this guys morning and evening for installation as if you do installation from lg vendor by paying 1500 hundred you will not eligible for warranty , so really confuse what to do ?
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
With freedom offer + app discount + sbi cashback got a toal of about 25% discount on list price
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 06, 2015
Lg is a good refrigerator brand. prior to purchasing i knew issues with lg and flipkart. as i called upon lg customer care they asked me whether i purchased online then asked extra money for services. i verified that warranty will be applicable even if not purchased via delaer but free demo is only with dealer. this is a worthy buy for me .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2015
Worth for this price .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 10, 2015
I prefer to buy lg products as their service is good and on time. flipkart price is low comparing to local sellers and other web sellers also
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2015
Value for money
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2015
Demo & installation done within 2 hours by lg service man, plus best price in the market. for product, it justifies it's worth
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Compressor coming with 10 years warranty
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 06, 2015
Costed me merely 16k, whereas the best price available in the market was 22k,
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 01, 2015
Satisfied for the looks and price. in market i didn't get the price so took it from flipkart .
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 29
65% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
35% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2016
Works well without stabilizer as well
Good
at Snapdeal
on Nov 29, 2015
The installation and demo request was handled equally smoothly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 06, 2015
Its quality product at a stealing price
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 01, 2015
Order on 20 th aug - delivered on 23 rd aug still waiting for installation. before buying this product please confirm installation date with flipkart team as i am remaining with one work only to call this guys morning and evening for installation as if you do installation from lg vendor by paying 1500 hundred you will not eligible for warranty , so really confuse what to do ?
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2015
Flipkart customer care called and informed that they have logged a ticket for installation even though i told them it is not required or desired. finally as it had been raining for several days in delhi and the installation person did not call by the appointed day, we installed the product on our own on the next day. after a few hours the installation person called and even on being informed that we have done the needful, he insisted on coming over as it was the correct procedure. he verified that the fridge was properly installed and explained all features to my mother. there was no charge and flipkart called several times to verify our experience with the installation. led interior light would have been better
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 06, 2015
This is a 2star rating so can't expect any power saving , but it is an entry level double door refrigerator that will work well. lg only provides installation only for products purchase from authorized dealers. otherwise they charge 500/-+taxes for installation and demo. was charged 500?- extra by the demo guy for fridge stand
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 30, 2015
Color and performance is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2015
Working good till now
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 16, 2015
I am using this from last 5 days and till now its working great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 13, 2015
Promt delivery with out demage good quality product working good nice product good service thanks to flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2015
It is power saving and super cooling
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2015
However lg must be sent a feedback to install a light in freezer box too .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2015
Demo & installation done within 2 hours by lg service man, plus best price in the market. so easily movable. works without stabilizer in the range of 135-290 v
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 17, 2015
I am staisfied with the performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Less power consumption approx giving 3 star. power saving. excellent installation and free service provided by lg customer care

Online Price in India 2 days ago

For LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox)
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of LG GL-B252VPGY Frost-free Double-door Refrigerator (240 Ltrs, 2 Star Rating, Silk Blossom) refrigerator  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
21196
In Stock
Lowest price of LG GL-B252VMGY Frost-free Double-door Refrigerator (240 Ltrs, 2 Star Rating, Neo Inox) refrigerator  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG GL-B252VPGY Frost-free Double-door Refrigerator (240 Ltrs, 2 Star Rating, Wine Blossom) refrigerator  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) refrigerator  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VPGY, Silk Blossom) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VPGY, Silk Blossom) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VPGY, Silk Blossom) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VMGY, Burgundy Blaze) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VMGY, Burgundy Blaze) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VMGY, Burgundy Blaze) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) is done on the basis of 94 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) is 38 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 25th, 2017.
  • The Best price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) in India is 21,196 on Amazon .
  • The Price of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 days ago.
  • The Storage options for LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) - 240 ltr, .
  • This product is available in 4 different colors - Silk Blossom, Neo Inox, Wine Blossom, Burgundy Blaze .
  • The Best features of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox) are Design & Looks, Price & Value, Cooling & Freezing.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of LG 240 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-B252VLGY, Neo Inox), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 21,196 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;