readyviews logo

Lg 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator

LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator is available at lowest price of 30,333 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Design & Looks

Reviews for LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia)

Lg 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator

82/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 115

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Shelving & Storage
46%
14%
Cooling & Freezing
55%
30%
Design & Looks
83%
Price & Value
56%
16%
Usability
55%
14%

Reviews in Detail

For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Reviews of Shelving & Storage For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Showing 10 out of 16
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 23, 2016
Good spacing for storage
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 20, 2015
No light for freezer compartment
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 24, 2015
Ample space
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 26, 2015
The convertible fruit box glass was broken. its been more than 48 hrs no one has yet visited, instead i received a call from flipkart saying that i can purchase the glass box myself as they do not have a replacement product available with them. 1000 in form of flipkart wallet cash, but when i tried to contact lg customer care they said that the glass box will cost me around rs
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 26, 2015
The convertible fruit box glass was broken. its been more than 48 hrs no one has yet visited, instead i received a call from flipkart saying that i can purchase the glass box myself as they do not have a replacement product available with them. 1000 in form of flipkart wallet cash, but when i tried to contact lg customer care they said that the glass box will cost me around rs
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 09, 2015
Tower cooling is really good as the shelves are compartmentalized and gets even cooling. shelves seem durable but does not seem to be resistant to scratches. i found vegetable tray to be a bit small; probably its the best fit. 6 eggs tray is given- can be used for making ice as well in case you are throwing a party. separate close-able compartment for medicines is nice. freezer is spacious for this size; spring loaded ice tray; no lights here though
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2015
Very spacious with a good lighting in refrigerator compartment
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2015
Very spacious with a good lighting in refrigerator compartment
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 07, 2015
Enough space for a small family. you can adjust temperature in both the compartment separately
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 07, 2015
Enough space for a small family. you can adjust temperature in both the compartment separately
Reviews of Cooling & Freezing For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Showing 10 out of 39
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 28, 2016
The vegetable chamber gets freezing cold
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 23, 2016
Powerful cooling gets your job done very well
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2016
Though initially i was little worried about the noise level of the compressor after 2-3 months of use it is completely silent. you cant make out when the compressor is on & off
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2016
My relatives also have the same refrigerator and there also problem of overcooling arises in this fridge. they simply comes and changes one or the other item in the fridge and then again in 5-7 days the problem of over cooling arises. even the vegetables in vegetable box freezes. here in this fridge every day one or the other thing freezes
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 11, 2016
This is a very good refrigerator and it's performance is superb. excellent cooling and very good product
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 11, 2015
The fridge is excellent with super cooling. cooling, which is excellent, had to bring down the cooling regulator. a cooling pad could have been provided, as it is provided by most of the fridge manufacturers nowadays
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2015
My fridge is working very fine without any problem
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 13, 2015
The refrigerator started giving trouble in 45 days of use
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 13, 2015
I got this fridge a heavy discounted price of rs
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 20, 2015
Powerful cooling. within about 3 hours after installation the fridge was all guns blazing. the flipkart team took my old refrigerator while delivering this one
Reviews of Design & Looks For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Showing 10 out of 15
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 11, 2015
More color options required .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 29, 2015
One good addition is the one minute timer that beeps every time the fridge door has been kept open for one minute .
Good
At Flipkart
On May 29, 2015
One good addition is the one minute timer that beeps every time the fridge door has been kept open for one minute .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 22, 2015
This was delivered by gati couriers and they demand money to help you put the product inside your door in ground floor
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 09, 2015
There is door cooling- haven't really seen how it helps but i bet they are sufficient for water bottles. separate close-able compartment for medicines is nice
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 11, 2015
Door cooling function is also good
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 11, 2015
Door cooling function is also good
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 07, 2015
Wine gardenia color with glittering effects and small flower & leaves is very nice
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 07, 2015
Wine gardenia color with glittering effects and small flower & leaves is very nice
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 02, 2015
The fridge itself looks way better in person than in the pics. overall, the fridge looks and works fine till now
Reviews of Price & Value For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Showing 10 out of 32
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2016
I was checking the refrigerators for buying
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2016
Waste of money and time .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2015
Lg is always recommended brand and flipkart offered the product in very less price as compare to local seller and then other websites. with the item and buying from flipkart
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 06, 2015
At this price, lg brand, 285 ltrs, i guess the product is worth buying .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 13, 2015
I got this fridge a heavy discounted price of rs
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 29, 2015
Lg gl-m302rpzl 285 l & 301 l both price is same please check & correct .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 26, 2015
Am i supposed to pay the remaining 1500 from my pocket, and why should i buy from lg, flipkart should provide me a replacement for the fruit box
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 26, 2015
Am i supposed to pay the remaining 1500 from my pocket, and why should i buy from lg, flipkart should provide me a replacement for the fruit box
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 22, 2015
This was delivered by gati couriers and they demand money to help you put the product inside your door in ground floor. all i learnt from this experience is, "we should think twice before buying big products from online shopping. if you're planning to buy this product you can find the truth yourself. they were not able to send a technician to install and now i'm confused how long its gonna take really to receive refund of my money. overall waste of time and money .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 26, 2015
This is my last buy from lg .
Reviews of Usability For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
Showing 10 out of 38
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 24, 2016
The ones with heavy discounts and of good ratings
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 23, 2016
Less power consumption. deep freezer chamber does not have a light. installation is not free. called filpkart and they provided a technician for the installation free of cost
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2016
Installation from company was instant and free of cost. though initially i was little worried about the noise level of the compressor after 2-3 months of use it is completely silent. saves power a lot. one minor issue is the freezer could have had a light
Bad
At Flipkart
On Mar 02, 2016
There is no light in the freezer section. the service centre has parrots instead of humans working there who repeats the same words on each call and never tries to solve the problem of customer
Good
At Flipkart
On Jan 11, 2016
This is a very good refrigerator and it's performance is superb
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 01, 2015
? it is the second biggest city of telangana after hyderabad and very soon it is going to be a smart city .
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2015
Received the item on 26/06/2015 with good quality of packing and reliable fast delivery service from flipkart. my fridge is working very fine without any problem
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 16, 2015
Good performance. sometimes the ice gets collected in the freezer and the left side gets a bit heated. but working fine
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 06, 2015
4 days since purchase, and the product is working pretty fine. flipkart followed up on installation and demo process and ensured it was done in time
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 13, 2015
I got this fridge a heavy discounted price of rs. installation was done by authorized lg dealer .

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator
COLORS
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RPZL, Shiny Steel) refrigerator  at flipkart India
27650
In Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302JSFL, Scarlet Florid) refrigerator  at flipkart India
31150
In Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302JMFL, Marine Florid) refrigerator  at flipkart India
31500
In Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Nobel Steel) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302JGFL, Graphite Florid) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 Ltr GL-M302RPZL/I302RPZL Frost Free Refrigerator Shiny steel refrigerator  at snapdeal India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 30,333 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS