Lg 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(gl-d302rpjl, Pearl Gardenia)

Reviews for LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia)

Lg 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(gl-d302rpjl, Pearl Gardenia)

39/100

Score

 101

Reviews

Price 31,000
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Design & Looks
Shelving & Storage
Usability
Positive Feedback

79

Negative Feedback

22

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia)
Shelving & Storage
90%
10%
Cooling & Freezing
65%
35%
Design & Looks
90%
10%
Price & Value
78%
22%
Usability
82%
18%

Reviews in Detail

For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia)
Reviews of Shelving & Storage Showing 10 out of 10
90% users reported satisfactory for the Shelving & Storage.
10% consumers are displeased with the Shelving & Storage.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
Good spacing for storage
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
No light for freezer compartment
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2015
Ample space
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2015
The convertible fruit box glass was broken. its been more than 48 hrs no one has yet visited, instead i received a call from flipkart saying that i can purchase the glass box myself as they do not have a replacement product available with them. 1000 in form of flipkart wallet cash, but when i tried to contact lg customer care they said that the glass box will cost me around rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2015
Tower cooling is really good as the shelves are compartmentalized and gets even cooling. shelves seem durable but does not seem to be resistant to scratches. i found vegetable tray to be a bit small; probably its the best fit. 6 eggs tray is given- can be used for making ice as well in case you are throwing a party. separate close-able compartment for medicines is nice. freezer is spacious for this size; spring loaded ice tray; no lights here though
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2015
Very spacious with a good lighting in refrigerator compartment
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 07, 2015
Enough space for a small family. you can adjust temperature in both the compartment separately
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2015
It's also more spacious than the 275l samsung ones
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2014
Lot of space inside
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2014
I am very happy with product and the space inside this 285 litre refrigerator .
Reviews of Cooling & Freezing Showing 15 out of 29
65% users reported satisfactory for the Cooling & Freezing.
35% consumers are displeased with the Cooling & Freezing.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2016
This refrigerator is not working when we called lg customer care, since its within the warranty period it will repaired at free of cost, but they demanded the invoice have tin and vat details on the invoice, whereas the flipkart provided invoice doesn't have that details, we called flipkart customer care and registered complaint on 20th sept, they promised issue will be resolved by 23rd sept, on 23rd, still the issue is not resolved and whereas when we are trying repeatedly to flipkart customer care number, but our call goes unanswered either by junk ivr response or by saying our executives are busy at the moment .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
Using this fridge since mar 2015 and no problems faced even after more than 1 year of use. the cooling is good and the installation by lg technician was also appreciable
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 28, 2016
The vegetable chamber gets freezing cold
Good
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2016
Best quality double door refrigerator
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
Powerful cooling gets your job done very well
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2016
Though initially i was little worried about the noise level of the compressor after 2-3 months of use it is completely silent. you cant make out when the compressor is on & off
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2016
My relatives also have the same refrigerator and there also problem of overcooling arises in this fridge. they simply comes and changes one or the other item in the fridge and then again in 5-7 days the problem of over cooling arises. even the vegetables in vegetable box freezes. here in this fridge every day one or the other thing freezes
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 11, 2016
This is a very good refrigerator and it's performance is superb. excellent cooling and very good product
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2015
The fridge is excellent with super cooling. cooling, which is excellent, had to bring down the cooling regulator. a cooling pad could have been provided, as it is provided by most of the fridge manufacturers nowadays
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2015
My fridge is working very fine without any problem
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2015
The refrigerator started giving trouble in 45 days of use
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2015
I got this fridge a heavy discounted price of rs
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
Powerful cooling. within about 3 hours after installation the fridge was all guns blazing. the flipkart team took my old refrigerator while delivering this one
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 24, 2015
The only drawback is it does not have cooling jel pack which keeps the temperature in freezer for 3-4 hrs without electricity
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2015
Cooling problem persisted
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 10 out of 10
90% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
10% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2016
Nice product .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2016
Best quality double door refrigerator
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2015
More color options required .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 29, 2015
One good addition is the one minute timer that beeps every time the fridge door has been kept open for one minute .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2015
This was delivered by gati couriers and they demand money to help you put the product inside your door in ground floor
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2015
There is door cooling- haven't really seen how it helps but i bet they are sufficient for water bottles. separate close-able compartment for medicines is nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2015
Door cooling function is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 07, 2015
Wine gardenia color with glittering effects and small flower & leaves is very nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 02, 2015
The fridge itself looks way better in person than in the pics. overall, the fridge looks and works fine till now
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 20, 2014
I resently purachased this model and i found this is attractive in both type performance and looks
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 23
78% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
22% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
I have used it for 8 months so far no issues .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2016
This refrigerator is not working when we called lg customer care, since its within the warranty period it will repaired at free of cost, but they demanded the invoice have tin and vat details on the invoice, whereas the flipkart provided invoice doesn't have that details, we called flipkart customer care and registered complaint on 20th sept, they promised issue will be resolved by 23rd sept, on 23rd, still the issue is not resolved and whereas when we are trying repeatedly to flipkart customer care number, but our call goes unanswered either by junk ivr response or by saying our executives are busy at the moment .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
Usually locally purchased items, on delivery the delivery person asks for money. but although my house is on 4th floor without any lift still flipkart delivered without any issues or arguments and without asking anything in return
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2016
I was checking the refrigerators for buying
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2016
Waste of money and time .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2015
Lg is always recommended brand and flipkart offered the product in very less price as compare to local seller and then other websites. with the item and buying from flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2015
At this price, lg brand, 285 ltrs, i guess the product is worth buying .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2015
I got this fridge a heavy discounted price of rs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 29, 2015
Lg gl-m302rpzl 285 l & 301 l both price is same please check & correct .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2015
Am i supposed to pay the remaining 1500 from my pocket, and why should i buy from lg, flipkart should provide me a replacement for the fruit box
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2015
This was delivered by gati couriers and they demand money to help you put the product inside your door in ground floor. all i learnt from this experience is, "we should think twice before buying big products from online shopping. if you're planning to buy this product you can find the truth yourself. they were not able to send a technician to install and now i'm confused how long its gonna take really to receive refund of my money. overall waste of time and money .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2015
This is my last buy from lg .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2015
I was very skeptical to buy a fridge online as i did not 'feel' or 'experience' it in person before i bought. buying experience is pretty much straight forward; arrived well packed and could not see visible dents/ scratches
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2015
People like me who has the only option to buy stuffs online sitting elsewhere are really benefited. about the product i brought, it is really great, i dont think one might need to go to a shop to buy these stuffs. the price unbeatable. i just had one concern raised by the lg person when he came for a demo, what he said is soon lg is going to stop providing demo because the local retailers are requesting lg not to give this support for customers who buy from online - flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2015
Very satisfactory with price and product
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 29
82% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
18% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 28, 2016
This refrigerator is not working when we called lg customer care, since its within the warranty period it will repaired at free of cost, but they demanded the invoice have tin and vat details on the invoice, whereas the flipkart provided invoice doesn't have that details, we called flipkart customer care and registered complaint on 20th sept, they promised issue will be resolved by 23rd sept, on 23rd, still the issue is not resolved and whereas when we are trying repeatedly to flipkart customer care number, but our call goes unanswered either by junk ivr response or by saying our executives are busy at the moment .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 13, 2016
The cooling is good and the installation by lg technician was also appreciable. as mentioned while purchase the lg technician visited my place for installation without any extra charges
Good
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2016
Best quality double door refrigerator
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2016
The ones with heavy discounts and of good ratings
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2016
Less power consumption. deep freezer chamber does not have a light. installation is not free. called filpkart and they provided a technician for the installation free of cost
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2016
Installation from company was instant and free of cost. though initially i was little worried about the noise level of the compressor after 2-3 months of use it is completely silent. saves power a lot. one minor issue is the freezer could have had a light
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2016
There is no light in the freezer section. the service centre has parrots instead of humans working there who repeats the same words on each call and never tries to solve the problem of customer
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 27, 2016
Its been 6 months, just runs smoothly, no noise
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 11, 2016
This is a very good refrigerator and it's performance is superb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 01, 2015
? it is the second biggest city of telangana after hyderabad and very soon it is going to be a smart city .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2015
Received the item on 26/06/2015 with good quality of packing and reliable fast delivery service from flipkart. my fridge is working very fine without any problem
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
Good performance. sometimes the ice gets collected in the freezer and the left side gets a bit heated. but working fine
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 06, 2015
4 days since purchase, and the product is working pretty fine. flipkart followed up on installation and demo process and ensured it was done in time
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 13, 2015
I got this fridge a heavy discounted price of rs. installation was done by authorized lg dealer .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
Within about 3 hours after installation the fridge was all guns blazing. no light for freezer compartment. flipkart fails to mention this anywhere, i got to know of it only after the installation happened. the product got delivered at the date and time chosen by me, the installation happened within 2 hours of delivery

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia)
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302JSFL, Scarlet Florid) refrigerator  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
31000
In Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RPZL, Shiny Steel) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Platinum Silver) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Platinum Silver) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Platinum Silver) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Nobel Steel) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Nobel Steel) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-M302RLTL, Nobel Steel) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302JMFL, Marine Florid) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302JGFL, Graphite Florid) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-P302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) refrigerator  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG GL-P302RPJL Frost-free Double-door Refrigerator (285 Ltrs, 4 Star Rating, Wine Gardenia) refrigerator  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
36790
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) is done on the basis of 101 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) is 39 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The Best price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) in India is 31,000 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • The Storage options for LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) - , 285 ltr.
  • This product is available in 9 different colors - Scarlet Florid, Wine Gardenia, Shiny Steel, Platinum Silver, Nobel Steel, Pearl Gardenia, , Marine Florid, Graphite Florid .
  • The Best features of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia) are Design & Looks, Shelving & Storage, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of LG 285 L Frost Free Double Door Refrigerator(GL-D302RPJL, Pearl Gardenia), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 31,000 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;