readyviews logo

Swans M50w 2.1 Multimedia Speakers

Reviews for Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers

Swans M50w 2.1 Multimedia Speakers

63/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 12

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Swans M50W 2.1 Multimedia Speakers are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Amazon

18,899

Review Summary

For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Last Updated: January 17th, 2017
Battery & Power
Connectivity
100%
Design & Looks
50%
Features & Performance
100%
Future Ready
Price & Value
66%
34%

Reviews in Detail

For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Reviews of Connectivity For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Showing 2 out of 2
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 21, 2016
Excellent sound quality when used with good sound cards
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 23, 2014
Also the seller is really helpfulon a side note you'll need a decent sound card to get the best out of these babies
Reviews of Design & Looks For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Showing 4 out of 4
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 15, 2016
From a sound engineer point of view, its really good for its size
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 16, 2015
" so just buy them, you dont want to look at anything else .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
The build quality is unmatched, it feels solid and at 15 kgs it's not light
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Superb , more classy than they look in images. size
Reviews of Features & Performance For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Showing 9 out of 10
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 21, 2016
Excellent sound quality when used with good sound cards. volume is a bit low though .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 15, 2016
From a sound engineer point of view, its really good for its size. will outperform most other speakers in its category. really enjoy listening to music on these .
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 16, 2015
What else can be said about these great speakers? you will definitely fall in love with its sound. it has been more than a year for me, and these speakers still make me say "wow" and "oh my god, these sound so good
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 29, 2015
Just wanted to say these are the best sounding speakers i've heard in my lifetime. but boy the speakers have opened up pretty well. the sub flexes as smooth as a rubber band and hits every bass note in the music it can reach and with flared port tube there is virtually no port noise or distortion even at highest volumes. at times i thought the sub is distorting but when listened carefully i was wrong, it was the window panes rattling due to the deep bass. i checked the sub's frequency range with sub woofer testing app, these subs produce notes at 28 hz even the manufacturer claims they respond from 38 hz onwards. the mids and highs on the satellites are also precise reproducing every sound with crisp detail without muddying anything up. i even heard sounds which never really thought they were there in the first place, i rewinded and played again and again just to make sure whether its really there are or not
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 23, 2014
Also the seller is really helpfulon a side note you'll need a decent sound card to get the best out of these babies
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
This is easily the best speaker i have owned. it will not sound good you play it at first, give it 10-15 hours of music playback and you will start to hear the difference. i love my music, i own audio technica m50, and now swans m50w
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Love these speakers. would buy more of swan speakers
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
This can be good or bad depending on the kind of bass you like. i do not like boomy bass but a bit of vibration could be fun. the overall sound is analytical and highly source dependent. which means 128 kbps mp3 files will sound like garbage and flac / 320 kbps will sound excellent. bass is not the focus though it is backed by 6. if you are used to panasonic ht 20, sony srs d9 it might take time to get used to this sound signature. i have heard these speakers have a burn in period. ---------------------------------------------------------------------after hours of listening for a few days, here is the updat. 5 inch standards, produces very tight yet deep bass. not as punchy as panasonic ht 20, but not boomy like it either and the bass doesn't distort. 1 system works best with a v shaped frequency response. with this setting, the vocals will become a bit recessed but they will sound clear and bright and the bass will sound good. 1 system but not value for money
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Bass. you can use it for both gaming and listening music trust me the machine wont let u down .
Reviews of Price & Value For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Showing 7 out of 8
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 21, 2016
Excellent sound quality when used with good sound cards
Bad
At Amazon
On Sep 29, 2015
I have this brand new swans m50w which i had paid 18950 indian rupees. when i first hooked it up out of the box i was rather disappointed as they just sounded like cheap artis s222 which i bought for 1500 indian rupees. i checked the sub's frequency range with sub woofer testing app, these subs produce notes at 28 hz even the manufacturer claims they respond from 38 hz onwards
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 23, 2014
Great speakers;definitely worth the money
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
The build quality is unmatched, it feels solid and at 15 kgs it's not light
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Totally justify the price
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
With this setting, the vocals will become a bit recessed but they will sound clear and bright and the bass will sound good. 1 system but not value for money. at this price point there are lots of options .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Beauty , its little weighty so wont move here and there like some cheap plastic garbage

Online Price in India As on January 17th, 2017

For Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers
Lowest price of Swans M50W 2.1 multimedia speakers speaker  at amazon India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS