Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 Inch(platinum)

Reviews for Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum)

Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 Inch(platinum)

20/100

Score

 160

Reviews

PROS
Future Ready
Speed & Processor
Music & Sound
CONS
Front Camera
Connectivity
Camera
Positive Feedback

110

Negative Feedback

50

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum)
Battery
78%
22%
Camera
41%
59%
Speed & Processor
92%
8%
Value for Money
61%
39%
Usability
67%
33%
Music & Sound
80%
20%
Connectivity
40%
60%
Front Camera
100%
Design & Looks
60%
40%
Future Ready
100%
Software Updates
60%
40%

Reviews in Detail

For Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 32
78% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
22% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2015
I have started to notice a marked decrease in battery life. what used to last me 2-3 days without charging has gone down to 1 day
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
This guy wins hands down with it's huge battery that lasts a long long time and it's smart software features by lenovo. for example, i took this tablet fully charged on a 15 day vacation to the us last month and the usage scenario was as follows - 8 hours of reading comics at 40% brightness, 6 hours of reading on kindle app at 30% brightness, watching 7 hours of video on 80% brightness, and an odd 3 hours of browsing on wifi at 50% brightness, and never did i have to charge it once. the software senses whether the tablet is in use or not and if not used for a couple of hours of deep sleep then it switches the tab off and saves a ton of battery
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2015
Despite 100% battery
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2015
Battery performance is fair
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2015
Battery drain is another issue. if they sort out power off and battery drain issue, i will give 5
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2015
Is the battery. battery doctor. shows the capacity of the battery is 5700mah but all advertisement shows it is having 9600mah battery. also you can not find battery capacity in setting. please lenovo team, guide me to check battery capacity
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2015
The battery life is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2015
I received it promptly today and i put it on charge and simultaneously switched it on
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2015
Battery life is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
You can enjoy the extraordinary battery backup, if you don't mind that additional weight
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
Amazing display and battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2014
For 28k, i got 4g+wifi, expandable storage, awesome display, fast performing processor, good graphics, awesome battery life, awesome holding comfort, awesome looks, awesome camera, awesome sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 21, 2014
Pros of tabletrest get assured tablet is awesome at the price and given with the build quality and battery life which is also good. bit heavy as of battery but thats worth for battery life as compared to other tablets
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2014
With full use i charge my battery once in two days
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2014
If using this for reading and browsing , you will lost count of days the battery lasted. gaming drains the battery very fast
Reviews of Camera Showing 12 out of 12
41% users reported satisfactory for the Camera.
59% consumers are displeased with the Camera.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2015
You cannot even choose a picture you like for the lock screen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
The camera app lods quickly and takes medium quality pics, obviously the camera is not the focus of this tablet and it will never even come close to your average smartphone but it works in a tight spot, although why anyone would use a tablet to take pictures is beyond me
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2015
Lenovo has made a huge mistake in ux while positioning its camera. not at all suitable while clicking photos. camera positioning, i will have to deal with that since rest of the features are awesome .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2014
Main camera is good, but i was expecting much better pictures being 8 mp. you will always get some garins in the picture. selfie camera is total useless. i am sure you wouldn't like your selfie taken by this camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2014
Camera front and rear are of good quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2014
Primary camera doesn't produce good image since the images captured in normal ambient conditions indoor at day also has lot of grains and it doesn't have flash
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
The stand modes are surprisingly useful and the camera quality is also acceptable
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2014
-front camera is very clear, captures good images. -the back camera captures images with grains despite being 8 mp
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2014
I am now using it since last 3 weeks as tablet while travel and digital photo frame at home
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2014
Camera quality is not that great but okay for video calls .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2014
- both front & rear camera are much better compared to other tabs out there
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2014
Camera very good
Reviews of Speed & Processor Showing 15 out of 25
92% users reported satisfactory for the Speed & Processor .
8% consumers are displeased with the Speed & Processor .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
A really good tablet with brilliant display and fast processing capabilities
Good
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2015
I searched for this product in market but i never get it finally i buy it from flip kart i am happy with the tab this is fantastic and superb in performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 23, 2015
All in all i would recommend this tablet as it performs all tasks well and rarely ever lags or crashes even when playing demanding hi graphic games .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
Performance wise lenovo has put a new ui on top of android 4. 2 which is zippy and throws no lag at all. 1 on them and the performance was comparable to these windows tablets. while this is a capable tablet which can also be used for content creation and day to day business activities, you might be better off looking at performance based windows tablets or even an ipad .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2015
The design is awesome and so was the performance in the beginning
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2015
Battery performance is fair
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2015
Any way, the lag is response time and functioning is noticeable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2015
86 ghz intel atom z3745 quad core processor architecture
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
No performance issues or lapses of any sort as yet on the software side
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
Works great without lag
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2014
Speed and displa. speed and display are good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2014
Fisht i want to tell that flipkart is osum site for electronic products, i love flipkart ,this tablate performance is very gud ,speed is gud, display colour & full hd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2014
After downloading about 25 apps including 5 games, no lags
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
Performance is good as long as you keep freeing memory by closing unused apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2014
Performance is crisp and very responsive , if you are looking for a tablet below 30k this is the tablet to buy
Reviews of Value for Money Showing 15 out of 18
61% users reported satisfactory for the Value for Money.
39% consumers are displeased with the Value for Money.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 26, 2015
It is worth the prize
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
The best the price can buy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 14, 2015
This is really a bad experience and the price of the most items seems to be more than what we really see on other online shopping
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
Seriously good display for the money. if that happens, then this will be the budget tablet to beat
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 24, 2015
The tablet is real value for money but i got a defective piece
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2015
After spending this much money
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
The stand makes the tab handy to use any posture u r lying the price is though a little high compared with 8 inch one the difference of 8k for just 2 inches in difference doesn't make sense .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 21, 2014
Pros of tabletrest get assured tablet is awesome at the price and given with the build quality and battery life which is also good. bit heavy as of battery but thats worth for battery life as compared to other tablets
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2014
This is okay type, but surely doesn't worth 28k
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2014
It is the best you can at this price and way better than samsung and apple
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2014
This tab 10" is little bit costly since it doesn't have voice call facility where as the 8" inch version has the call facility
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2014
None meets the spec and quality in this price bracket
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2014
No doubt ipad is a very good tablet but is also expensive
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2014
Processors is from pentium , the trusted brand then others , what is lacking is non availability of genuine accessories, so you all purchase this system with blind eye , as this is better then the other systems available in the market if compared along with the price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2014
It's surely vfm and lenovo gets it right with the only tablet to offer such luxuries at this price
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 31
67% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
33% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
A really good tablet with brilliant display and fast processing capabilities
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2015
Superb great performance, hd display is super,
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2015
The glass panel has scratches now, although the touchscreen and the display works perfectly fine,, lenovo says it takes 16000 to replace the panel
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2015
You cannot even choose a picture you like for the lock screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
The screen is fantastic, the brightness is eyeball melting, and the pixel density blows your mind. seriously good display for the money. hardware wise the rounded bulge is actually quite handy when using in reading mode and makes for a good sturdy grip
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 16, 2015
Display is good with very low reflection
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 24, 2015
Problem with the display
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2015
It is does not take away the fact that its a gorgeous tablet with an awesome display
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 22, 2015
When i tried to to switch it off it again gave two options in the screen either to switch it off or restart
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2015
I was very much impressed by style, colors, display everything. but with in just 3 days, screen started flickering
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
Display is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
Amazing display and battery life. the stand makes the tab handy to use any posture u r lying the price is though a little high compared with 8 inch one the difference of 8k for just 2 inches in difference doesn't make sense .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2014
Speed and display are good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2014
The display is crispy,with wide viewing angle and vibrant colors
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2014
Fisht i want to tell that flipkart is osum site for electronic products, i love flipkart ,this tablate performance is very gud ,speed is gud, display colour & full hd
Reviews of Music & Sound Showing 10 out of 10
80% users reported satisfactory for the Music & Sound.
20% consumers are displeased with the Music & Sound.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2015
We are using this tablet for almost a month and the touch and video and sound quality are awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2015
The sound is amazing
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2014
Awesome sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2014
For 28k, i got 4g+wifi, expandable storage, awesome display, fast performing processor, good graphics, awesome battery life, awesome holding comfort, awesome looks, awesome camera, awesome sound. music is also awesome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2014
Sound is loud and clear
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2014
This tab 10" is little bit costly since it doesn't have voice call facility where as the 8" inch version has the call facility. since it has dolby audio processor, the sound produced via the speaker as well as earphone is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2014
-good sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2014
Sound quality and battery back up are good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2014
Sound improved
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2014
Even with a metal body, the back panel is ill-fitted at points which makes it creaky and sound cheap
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 8 out of 10
40% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
60% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 02, 2015
Network signals are good, touch super sensitive, i just love it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 01, 2015
I still can't get the optional bluetooth keyboard case from lenovo
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
For example, i took this tablet fully charged on a 15 day vacation to the us last month and the usage scenario was as follows - 8 hours of reading comics at 40% brightness, 6 hours of reading on kindle app at 30% brightness, watching 7 hours of video on 80% brightness, and an odd 3 hours of browsing on wifi at 50% brightness, and never did i have to charge it once
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2015
And of course,people without a wifi hotspot nearby needn't worry because there's data connectivity alternative available
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 07, 2015
Even connection service also better
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2014
It is 3g as well as 4g lte ready
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2014
Just in case 3g speed is not what you can live with
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2014
Connectivity with wifi and 3g is excellent
Reviews of Front Camera Showing 1 out of 1

100% consumers are displeased with the Front Camera .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2014
Selfie camera is total useless. i am sure you wouldn't like your selfie taken by this camera
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 10 out of 10
60% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
40% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
Performance wise lenovo has put a new ui on top of android 4. semi-material design of android 4
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2015
The design is awesome and so was the performance in the beginning
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2015
Great ui compared to any other android tablet
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
The design & stand is particularly useful while she is working in the kitchen
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2014
High end games run smoothly, but the android os interface is basic
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2014
Interface is snappy, however the lenovo launcher is extremely basic and not useful enough
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2014
Instead of a squarish design which ipad has, the rectangular shape makes holding it seem like a book in portrait mode
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2014
Built quality is good and the unique design with the kickstand is very much helpful
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2014
- ui is just ok and can be confusing if you are use to samsung, sony or other traditional devices
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2014
I particularly like it because of its design and battery
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 1 out of 1
100% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2014
- 1> i could use a maximum of 32gb with otg
Reviews of Software Updates Showing 9 out of 10
60% users reported satisfactory for the Software Updates.
40% consumers are displeased with the Software Updates.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 08, 2015
If you want the latest software updates - no dice
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2015
This guy wins hands down with it's huge battery that lasts a long long time and it's smart software features by lenovo. the software senses whether the tablet is in use or not and if not used for a couple of hours of deep sleep then it switches the tab off and saves a ton of battery. there is free virus and malware protection software included
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2015
I had assumed it to be software issue earlier and thought an update would help
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 09, 2015
A software
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 10, 2015
No performance issues or lapses of any sort as yet on the software side
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2014
This tab 10" is little bit costly since it doesn't have voice call facility where as the 8" inch version has the call facility. though its called yoga its difficult to hold the 10" version as the back is slippery. high end games run smoothly, but the android os interface is basic
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2014
Battery for 10" version is very powerful at 9600 mah
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 26, 2014
Os and all is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2014
There's everything good about the yoga 2; from the speed and os upgrade to the features

Online Price in India 4 days ago

For Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum)
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum) is done on the basis of 160 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum) is 20 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 20th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 4 days ago.
  • This product is available in 0 color .
  • The Best features of Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum) are Future Ready, Speed & Processor , Music & Sound.
  • Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum) lacks in Front Camera , Connectivity, Camera.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Lenovo Yoga 2 Tablet Android 10.1 inch(Platinum), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;