readyviews logo

Mi Pad

Mi Pad is available at lowest price of 12,999 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Battery ,Value for Money ,Usability
Bad Features - Connectivity ,Software Updates

Reviews for Mi Pad(Blue)

Mi Pad

65/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 3095

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Mi Pad are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Mi Pad
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Battery
67%
15%
Camera
55%
21%
Speed & Processor
58%
14%
Value for Money
66%
13%
Usability
71%
9%
Music & Sound
78%
7%
Connectivity
33%
19%
Front Camera
83%
Design & Looks
55%
16%
Future Ready
51%
4%
Software Updates
30%
23%

Reviews in Detail

For Mi Pad
Reviews of Battery For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 660
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 31, 2017
A must buy for someone looking for a tablet with a good battery life and performance
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 16, 2017
The battery is draining very fast compared to the first two months of usage
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2017
It's still on kitkat no upgrades, wifi disconnects frequently , battery life is good, slippery but you can have a shell for it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 04, 2017
Very good battery backup also. still no major issues other than battery issues
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 28, 2017
Battery performance is satisfactory
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2017
Automatically gets shutdown though battery is not low
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
Good battery life
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2017
Excellent battery life
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 10, 2017
Everything about the tab was awesome like display, battery life,camera etc
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
It has 6700 any battery
Reviews of Camera For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 419
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 31, 2017
Though after prolonged use it gets heated precisely near the camera area, especially while playing heavy graphic games, but nevertheless it surely delivers
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 04, 2017
Camera is above expectations. its better than the latest xiomi note 3 mobile phone which is rated to have a 13 mp camera. mipads 8 mp camera is better than the mi note 3 camera
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 28, 2017
Best pad with stunning picture quality. camera picture quality is ok but with bright sunlight the results are fabulous
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
Nice one camera is good
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2017
Good camera for a tablet
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2017
Camera quality is awesome but no flash
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
8mp rear camera
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 03, 2017
Camera is average
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
Camera quality is also good for the price .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 24, 2017
Nice product have been using from 4 months, no complains and surprisingly camera is good than mi phones and am loving this .
Reviews of Speed & Processor For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 637
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 31, 2017
Despite playing games, watching movies, playing music and surfing the internet, it's performance is awesome. a must buy for someone looking for a tablet with a good battery life and performance
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 12, 2017
Great performance , no lags
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 07, 2017
Company is not providing regular updates like other mi products thats why the performance of this mi pad is not so awesome as earlier,due to all it's lacking a lot and application crashes every time
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 28, 2017
Battery performance is satisfactory. default apps consumed half of 2 gb ram but speed is good even with it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
It does get hot after playing games but i have not experienced any lag whatsoever
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 12, 2017
Performance is vary nice. overall performance is very good as this device got nvidia
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2017
Very good gaming performance
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 10, 2017
But no updates yet and performance is not what one expect on a 2. 2 ghz processor
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 10, 2017
No lags no problem so far .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
♥no system lags or hangs
Reviews of Value for Money For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 813
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 28, 2017
Best tab in low budget
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 26, 2017
Awesome tab at awesome pricing. first 10k buyout from flipkart and it was totally worth it
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 26, 2017
Worth in this price
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 26, 2017
Worth for price .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2017
Fantastic device with in the price range
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 22, 2017
Value for money
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 19, 2017
Best available tablet at this price point even better than ipad
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 12, 2017
Great value for money
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 12, 2017
It's a very good tablet for this price
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
Can do almost everything the mini can at a price which is half of the ipad. can get a better value for money than that .
Reviews of Usability For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 827
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 03, 2017
While gaming no display many times making the same useless
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
It is about the same size as the ipad mini
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
Buy it for the screen
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 12, 2017
Though tab overall very good but screen mirroring has some issue that's why 3 stars. i pair with my device for screen mirroring. so can't use screen mirroring .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2017
2k display
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 08, 2017
Display is awesome
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
♥improved quality display
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
2k display
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 03, 2017
Display is excellent
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 31, 2017
Great screen resolution with superb battery backup
Reviews of Music & Sound For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 261
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 31, 2017
Despite playing games, watching movies, playing music and surfing the internet, it's performance is awesome
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 11, 2017
Great sound quality
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 09, 2017
Of let sound control key is not working
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2017
Good battery back up good camera, superb user interface, nice ui, sound quality is good
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Sound quality is not good
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 26, 2017
Good tablet pc, decent sound quality through dual stereo speakers
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 25, 2017
Voice is too low you will need a headphone for movie watching or enhanced youtube experience
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 15, 2017
It has an awesome screen camera and sound quality
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 07, 2017
Very clear & loud sound
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 05, 2017
At this price point display is excellent, audio is wow, battery is also good
Reviews of Connectivity For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 302
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 17, 2017
It's over all good product but without simslot and wifi connection problem affect this product,s worthyness
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2017
It's still on kitkat no upgrades, wifi disconnects frequently , battery life is good, slippery but you can have a shell for it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 04, 2017
Wifi alone no sim support
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 08, 2017
But speakers r d worst and bluetooth is pathetic .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 01, 2017
Excellent performance but no sim only wifi
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 31, 2017
But donot forget that this tablet is only for wifi only
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
At times it gives issues connecting to wifi
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 21, 2017
I have encountered wifi connection issues like sometimes it shows error while opening web page in mipad. meanwhile if i use another device on same wifi its works fine
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2017
Even after playing heavy games for 2-3hrs and usage of internet for 7-8 hours 50% of charge left which can last entire day even if you use it with internet
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 02, 2017
Best product for those who always have luxury of wifi with them
Reviews of Front Camera For Mi Pad
Showing 7 out of 7
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2017
Camera is gr8 and selfie camera is average but what to expect is this price range
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 30, 2015
Good selfie
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 30, 2015
Good selfie
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 31, 2015
As only secondary camera is of much usage for skype and selfie users, 5 mp is great for video chat and selfies
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 31, 2015
As only secondary camera is of much usage for skype and selfie users, 5 mp is great for video chat and selfies
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 25, 2015
Selfie is awesome .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2015
Camera is gr8 and selfie camera is average but what to expect is this price range
Reviews of Design & Looks For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 319
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 28, 2017
No look back .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
The ui is not very smooth and i thus use a launcher to make it more user friendly but apart from that if you are using it to play games there is not a single game it can not handle
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
♥clean and clutter free ui and nice updates
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 31, 2017
-the ui is not very good as it might crash a lot
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
There is no update given for the is and i feel bored of the ui
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 24, 2017
And as usual the miui interface is not my personal favourite when compared to the stock android
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Only thing i would want differently is the android ui
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 09, 2017
Ui experience- excellent
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 06, 2017
Best part is it's sharp screen & ui
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 04, 2017
Hardware specifications of mipad are quite reasonable and matches with i pad on design specs
Reviews of Future Ready For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 47
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 09, 2017
Support- otg also
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 16, 2017
You cannot use internet dongle via otg
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 07, 2017
Otg is a blessing too, connect mouse, keyboards wow
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 30, 2017
Even we can connect 3g dongle by using micro otg calbe, just connect and use no necessary for any additional settings
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 27, 2017
And to my surprise it read it using an otg
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 19, 2017
When i tried to connect the mi pad with usb dongle through otg cable, the device could not detect the connection and hence no internet connection was found
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 26, 2017
You can always connect your hard disk or pendrive with otg cable
Good
At Flipkart
On May 10, 2017
Supports usb otg functionality
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 15, 2017
I use my xbox pc controller through otg cable when playing games so i face this battery issue
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 12, 2017
Microsd card slot and support for usb otg
Reviews of Software Updates For Mi Pad
Showing 10 out of 342
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2017
Writing it after an year i guess, the device is good but crappy os
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 07, 2017
Company is not providing regular updates like other mi products thats why the performance of this mi pad is not so awesome as earlier,due to all it's lacking a lot and application crashes every time
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 24, 2017
Ancient version of android
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 10, 2017
But no updates yet and performance is not what one expect on a 2
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
♥clean and clutter free ui and nice updates
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
I wish they release more updates for it .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 06, 2017
But mi stopped updating it's os
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2017
Three stars due to the os and their updates. kitkat version. the processed and the ram combination is awesome which gives the best battery life but some of the apps won't work because of the android version .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 23, 2017
Ok product not that effective as software not updated and most of apps not installable due to os outdated
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 21, 2017
But one can download old version apk from local sources and use it

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For Mi Pad
Lowest price of Mi Pad(Blue) tablet  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 12,999 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS