Asus Fe380cg-1g046a/1g052a Fonepad 8 Tablet(gold)

Reviews for Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold)

Asus Fe380cg-1g046a/1g052a Fonepad 8 Tablet(gold)

38/100

Score

 421

Reviews

Price 12,799
On Amazon

Price

PROS
Front Camera
Software Updates
Music & Sound
CONS
Camera
Positive Feedback

345

Negative Feedback

76

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold)
Battery
79%
21%
Camera
53%
47%
Speed & Processor
92%
8%
Value for Money
81%
19%
Usability
81%
19%
Music & Sound
93%
7%
Connectivity
87%
13%
Front Camera
100%
Design & Looks
88%
12%
Future Ready
87%
13%
Software Updates
93%
7%

Reviews in Detail

For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold)
Reviews of Battery Showing 15 out of 64
79% users reported satisfactory for the Battery.
21% consumers are displeased with the Battery.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
And then the charge pin became iincompatible
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
No overheating observed after charging or using complex apps
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Battery life is good and screen size perfect for reading like newspapers or books .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 27, 2016
Battery backup is very good till now. i can see three full movie after full charge
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2016
No heating issue , no hang problem and battery last till 2 days
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
The battery life isn't tat gud .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 07, 2016
The biggest problem with this one is its charging port. sometime it leaves the he contact part and don't charge until you give it support or press more
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 01, 2016
Second time it started draining the battery and was not getting charged properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 11, 2016
Taking 1 night for charging for 1 month
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2015
Easy to hold with one hand and has good display and battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2015
Battery stands for 1 day while playing games and music in it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2015
One more thing is the battery. the charger cable length is like very short , you may need to hang your tab to charge , if there is no place for tab
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2015
Battery backup is good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
Very good battery backup
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
The tablet is giving amazing battery life. the battery life comes around 2 days on the android kitkat os and 1 day for lolipop os
Reviews of Camera Showing 15 out of 54
53% users reported satisfactory for the Camera.
47% consumers are displeased with the Camera.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
Except camera everything is perfect
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
Only camera is weak
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Camera stopped working with in a weak
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Camera is ojay at this price, seems like vga cam, but still workable .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 11, 2016
Its has been 1year 2months, still no issues i love the speakers quality, camera is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2016
Camera is good to chat over skype .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2015
No complaints excepts poor screen resolution and bad camera quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
The camera isn't really amazing, but then, it does its job
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
The camera app has very good features but is not of any help without the right hardware .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
The camera quality is nothing to talk about
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
The front camera is pretty decent, but the back camera has low quality though being a 5mp camera .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2015
Asus should have focused on image quality, not megapixel count. the 5mp camera generally introduces our mind that the camera will be good. the image quality is poor. forget about front camera. thus i don't think camera is not necessary at all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2015
Bad camera
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2015
Camera is barely ok
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 22, 2015
Although the camera is not really good, but otherwise the other functionalities, the perfect screen size, weight, different modes of screen light adjustment are worth buying the product
Reviews of Speed & Processor Showing 15 out of 57
92% users reported satisfactory for the Speed & Processor .
8% consumers are displeased with the Speed & Processor .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2016
5 years performance is awesome .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
Solid performance. no lag
Good
at Flipkart
on May 22, 2016
Ultimate performance
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2016
Use 2 different vodafone 3g sim having data connection, and check the speed on speedtest
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2015
The performance is very snappy
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2015
Decent performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 29, 2015
Performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
Performance is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
I hv been using this tablet for 5 months now and i'm really impressed with its performance. very smooth performance thanks to good asus ui, intel atom quad core processor & 2gb ram. the power efficient intel atom processor does a good job
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
And has a weaker processor. but my main consideration was performance in which the newer zenpad fails. it is powered by qualcomm snapdragon 615 processor downclocked to 1. its a processor known for overheating and with reduced clock speed the performance is more or less similar to the intel processor in the fonepad. but the real difference in gpu, the gpu used in intel processor is twice as powerful the one in snapdragon processor. and for those looking for antutu scores, the atom processor on my fonepad scores 36k+ points whereas on the newer zenpad its max 32k. the tablet has 64bit intel atom processor which is quite capable, coupled with 2 gb ram it runs fast and quite lag free. asus bundles a lot of utilities with their firmware but the problem is they are not optional and forced onto you and also eat into the performance of the tablet to some extent
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
Use single sim for best performance
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2015
Thanks to flipkart for processing refund request .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2015
Processing is flawless
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 16, 2015
Ram 2 gb lpddr3 , processor 1
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
Have not seen any lag till now with 1 week of rigorous use on videos and browsing
Reviews of Value for Money Showing 15 out of 60
81% users reported satisfactory for the Value for Money.
19% consumers are displeased with the Value for Money.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Using this tab for more than a year, it is worth the money
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 23, 2016
They delivered very quickly & also at good price
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 24, 2016
Very good and worth the money
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 28, 2016
Best tablet in the price range
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 14, 2016
I wasted my money
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2015
Overall a great buy for its price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2015
Good for price just one thing no protection on screen rest is good .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2015
Worth for it's price value
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2015
But considering the low price range, i cant expect anything better .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
The tablet seems worth the money
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
I was looking for a tablet under the 20k price range and started my search online as in stores you mostly find cheap good for nothing tablets to try. after reading a lot about budget and mid-range tablets i zeroed in this asus tablet and samsung tab a and the newer asus zenpad 8. i really wanted the 4:3 aspect ratio but for 3k more it just wasn't worth. i wanted calling functionality and couldn't find a better option in this budget. there are much better front and better rear cameras available in phones half the price of this tablet
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2015
The price was so high that i'm happy to have 3g one with asus. when i differentiate between prices, honestly my fonepad is worth
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2015
I ordered it on flipkart best offer price. now, when it come to review asus fonepad 8 tablet, it's quit good as proposition to its offer price
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 29, 2015
Price wise great value for bugs
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 09, 2015
Valuable with the price
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 61
81% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
19% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
Good screen size
Good
at Amazon
on Nov 22, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2016
I bought it for my father who is appreciating its handy nature and easy on eyes screen
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
Battery life is good and screen size perfect for reading like newspapers or books .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 05, 2016
Screen fades frequently and needs to lock it and then gets corrected .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2015
Easy to hold with one hand and has good display and battery life
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 18, 2015
Good for price just one thing no protection on screen rest is good .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2015
Good screen size, very bad display quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 28, 2015
No complaints excepts poor screen resolution and bad camera quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
Amazing display
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 18, 2015
Remember to order the cover and screen gaurd along with it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
The samsung tablet has lower screen resolution and is wider. the screen is really excellent for watching videos and movies with great color but is just average to about good for text and everything else. its only due to low screen resolution of 1280x800px. its not bad but asus could have added a full hd display for this otherwise great tablet. after buying this tablet and comparing it with my friends who have xiaomi mi pad and apple tablets, i have come to the conclusion and would advice others when getting a device with 7" and above screen don't settle for anything less than full hd. the screen contrast gets very high randomly and then slowly comes to normal
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
Its light weight and the screen is brilliant
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2015
8 inch screen is not handy at all. however we need a good screen to study. if one need handy device should go for mobile rather. you've got mini led tv handy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2015
Display is quit good
Reviews of Music & Sound Showing 15 out of 33
93% users reported satisfactory for the Music & Sound.
7% consumers are displeased with the Music & Sound.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
Okay sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 10, 2016
Can connect with speakers for great sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2016
Pros - 2gb ram, intel processor, sound system
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 09, 2015
Battery stands for 1 day while playing games and music in it
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
Good sound quality
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
Firstly, the 1st tablet i got had some cracking sound in the top speaker which eventually after 4 days made the speaker give just crackling and distorted sound. the sound quality from the stereo speakers is average. the speakers can go loud but with highly treble filled sound lacking details. i would definitely advice against this tablet if you are buying it primarily for listening to music whether from the speakers or thru headphones
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2015
Sound qualit. sound quality is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
It sound is very good with double speakers
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 20, 2015
Coming to the product, will say that is serves the purpose of a tab with a nice display and nice audio output
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
Good screen resolution & voice call with 3g. sound has so many predefined settings like 'gaming mode', 'music mode' etc. music app is ample - i never had to download any third party application. not possible to add music widget to the lock screen. 1 channel audio cover’ & ‘battery cover’
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2015
Sound - just average
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 06, 2015
Sound - crisp and clear. wifi,3g and voice calling- very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 04, 2015
Wanted an 8 inch tab this time, preferably with voice calling. movies are crisp with excellent sound from the dual stereo speakers
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 30, 2015
Sound levels for audio calls is just acceptable. sound levels with earphone is also not very great
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2015
Speaker sound quality is very good. battery backup is very decent and with dual sim support , voice calling facility is excelent
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 15 out of 31
87% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
13% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2016
Best part of this tab is, both sim slot is 3g compatible. use 2 different vodafone 3g sim having data connection, and check the speed on speedtest
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2015
Works well with bluetooth keyboard
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2015
Play games , browse internet , read books
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
Internet browsing is fast both over 3g & wifi
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 20, 2015
My tab is not getting connected to wifi sometimes and a message is being displayed that "cant connect to wifi". my wifi connection is a strong one
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
For me 4g was not a consideration at all since m happy with 3g speeds that too with dual 3g. this is a dual sim 3g calling tablet and does very well in this department. and 3g data connection works very well on both sims. and had to format it after that as i had wifi not connecting issue after the update
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2015
The price was so high that i'm happy to have 3g one with asus
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
Wifi reception is also good
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
Good screen resolution & voice call with 3g
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 21, 2015
I use it mostly on wifi and use it for web surfing and checking emails
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 17, 2015
Wifi works great - i am yet to use the sim/3g
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 04, 2015
5 days with the 3g on all the time. my 3g speed with aircel in this tab is 6. either the specs were good but no sim connectivity
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2015
Order this after a week of deep research over internet
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Call quality is superb without any network being dropped
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 09, 2015
1: charged it whole night but the battery ended up at 7pm today , with continues wifi on , i 700 mb torrent download , 1. good wifi reception. good mobile network reception & calls
Reviews of Front Camera Showing 2 out of 2
100% users reported satisfactory for the Front Camera .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 30, 2016
If you're not a selfie king/queen then you must go for it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
Sometimes shots taken using selfie camera, with zoom setting at ‘0’, shows only half my face
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 36
88% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
12% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 11, 2016
It is sleek and responsive
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 29, 2016
My only concern is asus ui
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 27, 2015
Ui is pretty responsive .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 26, 2015
The tablet has a premium feel & has a good grip due to the design of the rear panel
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
So if you want the latest and greatest android experience, i would suggest look elsewhere. look
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
Super smooth game-play and sleek design. love the zen ui and asus customization
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 05, 2015
However taking a look on other 4g phones. look and fee
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 20, 2015
Dont even look at other companies if you have asus products around
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 09, 2015
I have not done many things just powered it on and checked the interface and camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
So guys, look out for offers before you click on 'buy'. tab is really thin & light. camera interface
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 16, 2015
The design and the display is very excellent
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 04, 2015
Beautiful design
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 02, 2015
The ui isn't as easy as touchwiz, but once you get used to it, the hardware is really quick to execute most apps seamlessly
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 01, 2015
The build quality is awesome and the zen ui is breezy and smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on May 19, 2015
Ui is decent
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 8 out of 8
87% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
13% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Otg and call facility is good, android lollipop works smooth, good for ebook reading as well as watching vids
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
Otg facility - for those who dont know, i can connect my 1tb hdd to this tab. asus doesn’t provide otg cable
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 25, 2015
Doesn't support otg cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2015
Otg
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2015
Otg use to restart the tab sometimes
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2015
Supports otg and 3g + wifi
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 05, 2015
Can connect and access pen drives using otg cable
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 29, 2015
Plz guide me about usb otg support
Reviews of Software Updates Showing 14 out of 15
93% users reported satisfactory for the Software Updates.
7% consumers are displeased with the Software Updates.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2016
4 kitkat version but after three days of use it got updated to lollypop 5. 0 version and need to check how it was going to work .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 17, 2015
Asus people are also quiet about any future updates like android 5
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2015
The battery life comes around 2 days on the android kitkat os and 1 day for lolipop os
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 21, 2015
If i recall right, it is different for 8" version compared to the 7" version
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 14, 2015
Went to service center for a software update
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2015
On my first boot only i received an ota update of android lollipop
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 04, 2015
I had resigned myself to being stuck with kitkat as asus is not known for providing timely updates
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 03, 2015
And same tab black version 8 inch same problem happing with this tab also
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2015
Quality of display not so good even startup of tab itself doesnt feel any richness but shows buffering, i dont think now-a-days no os is showing that buffering at the startup
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 26, 2015
Asus software support is brilliant
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2015
Almost got 2 updates after first boot, installed it
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2015
Have to go back to the older version it came with to have gmail youtube drive etc. 2 i dont think it will be supported with updates for long time i mean not even lollipop would shown up on this
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 24, 2015
The version launched in india is the one with betterspecs, other countries got the lower version with 8gb/1gb specs
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 20, 2015
Asus also provides timely updates

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold)
INTERNAL STORAGE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of ASUS Fonepad 8 (FE380CG) tablet  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
12799
In Stock
Lowest price of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) tablet  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
14499
In Stock
Lowest price of Asus FE380CG-1A071A/ 1A084A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Black) tablet  at flipkart India
14999
In Stock
Lowest price of Asus FE380CG-1A071A/ 1A084A Fonepad 8 Tablet(White) tablet  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) is done on the basis of 421 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) is 38 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 23rd, 2017.
  • The Best price of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) in India is 12,799 on Amazon .
  • The Price of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 4 different colors - gould, Gold, Black, White .
  • The Best features of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) are Front Camera , Software Updates, Music & Sound.
  • Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) lacks in Camera.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 12,799 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;