readyviews logo

Asus Fe380cg-1g046a/1g052a Fonepad 8 Tablet

Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet is available at lowest price of 13,999 on Flipkart with
Good Features -Speed & Processor ,Music & Sound
Bad Features - Camera ,Front Camera

Reviews for Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold)

Asus Fe380cg-1g046a/1g052a Fonepad 8 Tablet

63/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 222

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Battery
47%
16%
Camera
30%
62%
Speed & Processor
83%
7%
Value for Money
48%
30%
Usability
54%
19%
Music & Sound
81%
19%
Connectivity
41%
Front Camera
Design & Looks
60%
14%
Future Ready
50%
Software Updates
40%
20%

Reviews in Detail

For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Reviews of Battery For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 49
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 23, 2017
And then the charge pin became iincompatible
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2017
No overheating observed after charging or using complex apps
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 11, 2017
Battery life is good and screen size perfect for reading like newspapers or books .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 22, 2017
No heating issue , no hang problem and battery last till 2 days
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 21, 2017
The battery life isn't tat gud .
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 01, 2016
Second time it started draining the battery and was not getting charged properly
Bad
At Flipkart
On May 01, 2016
Second time it started draining the battery and was not getting charged properly
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 11, 2016
Taking 1 night for charging for 1 month
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 11, 2016
Taking 1 night for charging for 1 month
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2015
Battery stands for 1 day while playing games and music in it
Reviews of Camera For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 35
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
Except camera everything is perfect
Bad
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Only camera is weak
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2017
Camera stopped working with in a weak
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 26, 2017
Camera is ojay at this price, seems like vga cam, but still workable .
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 06, 2016
Camera is good to chat over skype .
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 06, 2016
Camera is good to chat over skype .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
The camera isn't really amazing, but then, it does its job
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
The camera isn't really amazing, but then, it does its job
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
The camera app has very good features but is not of any help without the right hardware .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
The camera app has very good features but is not of any help without the right hardware .
Reviews of Speed & Processor For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 39
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2017
5 years performance is awesome .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Solid performance. no lag
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2016
Use 2 different vodafone 3g sim having data connection, and check the speed on speedtest
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2015
Performance is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 29, 2015
Performance is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Performance is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Performance is good
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
I hv been using this tablet for 5 months now and i'm really impressed with its performance. very smooth performance thanks to good asus ui, intel atom quad core processor & 2gb ram. the power efficient intel atom processor does a good job
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
I hv been using this tablet for 5 months now and i'm really impressed with its performance. very smooth performance thanks to good asus ui, intel atom quad core processor & 2gb ram. the power efficient intel atom processor does a good job
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
And has a weaker processor. but my main consideration was performance in which the newer zenpad fails. it is powered by qualcomm snapdragon 615 processor downclocked to 1. its a processor known for overheating and with reduced clock speed the performance is more or less similar to the intel processor in the fonepad. but the real difference in gpu, the gpu used in intel processor is twice as powerful the one in snapdragon processor. and for those looking for antutu scores, the atom processor on my fonepad scores 36k+ points whereas on the newer zenpad its max 32k. the tablet has 64bit intel atom processor which is quite capable, coupled with 2 gb ram it runs fast and quite lag free. asus bundles a lot of utilities with their firmware but the problem is they are not optional and forced onto you and also eat into the performance of the tablet to some extent
Reviews of Value for Money For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 32
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 26, 2017
Using this tab for more than a year, it is worth the money
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 23, 2017
They delivered very quickly & also at good price
Good
At Flipkart
On Jun 24, 2016
Very good and worth the money
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 14, 2016
I wasted my money
Bad
At Flipkart
On Feb 14, 2016
I wasted my money
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2015
Worth for it's price value
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2015
Worth for it's price value
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
The tablet seems worth the money
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
The tablet seems worth the money
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
I was looking for a tablet under the 20k price range and started my search online as in stores you mostly find cheap good for nothing tablets to try. after reading a lot about budget and mid-range tablets i zeroed in this asus tablet and samsung tab a and the newer asus zenpad 8. i really wanted the 4:3 aspect ratio but for 3k more it just wasn't worth. i wanted calling functionality and couldn't find a better option in this budget. there are much better front and better rear cameras available in phones half the price of this tablet
Reviews of Usability For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 34
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2017
Good screen size
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 03, 2017
I bought it for my father who is appreciating its handy nature and easy on eyes screen
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 11, 2017
Battery life is good and screen size perfect for reading like newspapers or books .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 05, 2017
Screen fades frequently and needs to lock it and then gets corrected .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
Amazing display
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
Amazing display
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2015
Remember to order the cover and screen gaurd along with it .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 18, 2015
Remember to order the cover and screen gaurd along with it .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
The samsung tablet has lower screen resolution and is wider. the screen is really excellent for watching videos and movies with great color but is just average to about good for text and everything else. its only due to low screen resolution of 1280x800px. its not bad but asus could have added a full hd display for this otherwise great tablet. after buying this tablet and comparing it with my friends who have xiaomi mi pad and apple tablets, i have come to the conclusion and would advice others when getting a device with 7" and above screen don't settle for anything less than full hd. the screen contrast gets very high randomly and then slowly comes to normal
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
The samsung tablet has lower screen resolution and is wider. the screen is really excellent for watching videos and movies with great color but is just average to about good for text and everything else. its only due to low screen resolution of 1280x800px. its not bad but asus could have added a full hd display for this otherwise great tablet. after buying this tablet and comparing it with my friends who have xiaomi mi pad and apple tablets, i have come to the conclusion and would advice others when getting a device with 7" and above screen don't settle for anything less than full hd. the screen contrast gets very high randomly and then slowly comes to normal
Reviews of Music & Sound For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 26
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 10, 2017
Okay sound
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Can connect with speakers for great sound
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2015
Battery stands for 1 day while playing games and music in it
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 09, 2015
Battery stands for 1 day while playing games and music in it
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
Good sound quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
Good sound quality
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
Firstly, the 1st tablet i got had some cracking sound in the top speaker which eventually after 4 days made the speaker give just crackling and distorted sound. the sound quality from the stereo speakers is average. the speakers can go loud but with highly treble filled sound lacking details. i would definitely advice against this tablet if you are buying it primarily for listening to music whether from the speakers or thru headphones
Bad
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
Firstly, the 1st tablet i got had some cracking sound in the top speaker which eventually after 4 days made the speaker give just crackling and distorted sound. the sound quality from the stereo speakers is average. the speakers can go loud but with highly treble filled sound lacking details. i would definitely advice against this tablet if you are buying it primarily for listening to music whether from the speakers or thru headphones
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2015
Sound qualit. sound quality is great
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
Good screen resolution & voice call with 3g. sound has so many predefined settings like 'gaming mode', 'music mode' etc. music app is ample - i never had to download any third party application. not possible to add music widget to the lock screen. 1 channel audio cover’ & ‘battery cover’
Reviews of Connectivity For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 19
Good
At Flipkart
On May 18, 2016
Best part of this tab is, both sim slot is 3g compatible. use 2 different vodafone 3g sim having data connection, and check the speed on speedtest
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 06, 2015
Play games , browse internet , read books
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 06, 2015
Play games , browse internet , read books
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
Internet browsing is fast both over 3g & wifi
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
Internet browsing is fast both over 3g & wifi
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 20, 2015
My tab is not getting connected to wifi sometimes and a message is being displayed that "cant connect to wifi". my wifi connection is a strong one
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 20, 2015
My tab is not getting connected to wifi sometimes and a message is being displayed that "cant connect to wifi". my wifi connection is a strong one
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
For me 4g was not a consideration at all since m happy with 3g speeds that too with dual 3g. this is a dual sim 3g calling tablet and does very well in this department. and 3g data connection works very well on both sims. and had to format it after that as i had wifi not connecting issue after the update
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
For me 4g was not a consideration at all since m happy with 3g speeds that too with dual 3g. this is a dual sim 3g calling tablet and does very well in this department. and 3g data connection works very well on both sims. and had to format it after that as i had wifi not connecting issue after the update
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2015
The price was so high that i'm happy to have 3g one with asus
Reviews of Front Camera For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 3 out of 3
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
If you're not a selfie king/queen then you must go for it .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
Sometimes shots taken using selfie camera, with zoom setting at ‘0’, shows only half my face
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
Sometimes shots taken using selfie camera, with zoom setting at ‘0’, shows only half my face
Reviews of Design & Looks For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 25
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 11, 2017
It is sleek and responsive
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jun 29, 2016
My only concern is asus ui
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Ui is pretty responsive .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 27, 2015
Ui is pretty responsive .
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
The tablet has a premium feel & has a good grip due to the design of the rear panel
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 26, 2015
The tablet has a premium feel & has a good grip due to the design of the rear panel
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
So if you want the latest and greatest android experience, i would suggest look elsewhere. look
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
So if you want the latest and greatest android experience, i would suggest look elsewhere. look
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2015
However taking a look on other 4g phones. look and fee
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 20, 2015
Dont even look at other companies if you have asus products around
Reviews of Future Ready For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 5 out of 5
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 26, 2017
Otg and call facility is good, android lollipop works smooth, good for ebook reading as well as watching vids
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
Otg facility - for those who dont know, i can connect my 1tb hdd to this tab. asus doesn’t provide otg cable
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
Otg facility - for those who dont know, i can connect my 1tb hdd to this tab. asus doesn’t provide otg cable
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2015
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2015
Reviews of Software Updates For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Showing 10 out of 12
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
Asus people are also quiet about any future updates like android 5
Good
At Flipkart
On Nov 17, 2015
Asus people are also quiet about any future updates like android 5
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2015
Went to service center for a software update
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2015
Went to service center for a software update
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
On my first boot only i received an ota update of android lollipop
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 07, 2015
On my first boot only i received an ota update of android lollipop
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
I had resigned myself to being stuck with kitkat as asus is not known for providing timely updates
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2015
I had resigned myself to being stuck with kitkat as asus is not known for providing timely updates
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2015
Quality of display not so good even startup of tab itself doesnt feel any richness but shows buffering, i dont think now-a-days no os is showing that buffering at the startup
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 07, 2015
Quality of display not so good even startup of tab itself doesnt feel any richness but shows buffering, i dont think now-a-days no os is showing that buffering at the startup

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet
Lowest price of ASUS Fonepad 8 (FE380CG) tablet  at amazon India
12999
In Stock
Lowest price of ASUS FONEPAD 8 tablet  at shopclues India
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of Asus FE380CG-1G046A/1G052A Fonepad 8 Tablet(Gold) tablet  at flipkart India
-
Out of Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 13,999 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS