Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full Hd Smart Led Tv(40 Canvas-s, 3 X Hdmi, 2 X Usb)

Reviews for Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB)

Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full Hd Smart Led Tv(40 Canvas-s, 3 X Hdmi, 2 X Usb)

60/100

Score

 2116

Reviews

Price 33,490
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Picture Quality
Smart Features
Display
CONS
Installation
Connectivity
Usability
Positive Feedback

1386

Negative Feedback

727

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB)
Design & Looks
68%
32%
Display
70%
30%
Usability
57%
43%
Sound Quality
63%
37%
Picture Quality
75%
25%
Price & Value
69%
31%
Installation
53%
47%
Connectivity
55%
45%
Future Ready
60%
40%
Smart Features
73%
27%

Reviews in Detail

For Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB)
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 51
68% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
32% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Nice look and feel
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Good looks
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2017
Micromax blamed us fr physical damage and asked us to pay for panel change
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
If you wish to have a smart tv, this is not the one, do not buy micromax, look for other brands
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Looks quality delivery just amazing
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
So far the tv looks good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2016
Stand appears very flimsy in appearance
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 24, 2016
Panel is of good quality. table stand & wall mount included along with instructions n good quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2016
The tv looks good and picture quality is also nice for that rate wi-fi also working fine overall micromax brought nice tv for all mid range buyers
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 14, 2016
Aaa + panel which is really good
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2016
Tv design is awsome
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 12, 2016
We had to manually make it fix on the tv stand
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 10, 2016
It seems there is nobody responsible in flipkart to look into the issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 09, 2016
The overall design of the tv is gud has a premium look
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 08, 2016
Remote could have been better and smarter by design and latest operating method
Reviews of Display Showing 15 out of 188
70% users reported satisfactory for the Display.
30% consumers are displeased with the Display.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2017
Nice experience of full hd
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Good with audio and video hd
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
Resolution and video quality is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2017
Tv is good hd quality is too good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 08, 2017
Bought the led tv in sept 16 and now mother board has been damaged
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2017
Bad flip cart sarvice my smart led tv warranty nembar no sabbmet west wrast flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2017
Everything seems good, there's just a slight milliseconds delay while using miracast to mirror mobile or tablet's screen to tv which makes it impossible for playing games on tv via smartphone but while watching movies and other stuff from smartphone could never be better. picture clarity is really good if you watch shows in hd or full hd. so getting an hd set-top box for watching tv will enhance the user experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Micromax led is good and their service is very worst
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 15, 2017
I had bought this smart tv 2 months back in 2 weeks back suddenly there was a black spot on my screen and then from that spot it started cracking for no reason. until the time the technician came the crack had gone till the middle of the screen and right side of the screen had black bands. micromax blamed us fr physical damage and asked us to pay for panel change
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Good quality and sharp display ,nice view on smart tv cheap price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Screen casting perfect for my mi note3
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
Jut two months back i bought micromax smart led tv 40inchs from flipcart now it is not working and i have been raised complaint but no one is responding
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
Especially with airtel hd
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
I m not a very technical person, but m totally satisfied with my purchase, hd quality might not be as good as sony bt its not bad at all
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
You cannot scroll your screen and remote sensing is pathetic .
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 126
57% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
43% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2017
Nice experience of full hd
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Very basic android version ui is very basic. wifi is not strong .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
For navigation the remote wont suffice, you will need a bluetooth mouse probably .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2017
The tv remote is a traditional one. and is boring to use, you use the arrow buttons to move the cursor kinda boring
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 08, 2017
Controlling the mouse through remote is very hard. micromax remote app do not respond properly
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
It was working well but one day morning i found dead only green power light blinking
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Remote control was not working from day1 .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
The real bad part is, within 2 weeks of purchase the power part is gone because i was using normal voltage stabilizer. 5k won't be heavy
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Its showing 100% assembled tv looking, micro max pls change your build quality otherwise options are all perfect. sounds, menus, remote usb .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 15, 2016
It's very very bad experience .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
As the remote control is not efficient enough to type anything
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
You cannot scroll your screen and remote sensing is pathetic .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
There is an app called micanvas in the play store that gives u option for sharing media from your phone, smart remote option in which you can use your phone as a trackpad for your tv. i installed youtube app on my tv using the given remote itself. i prefer this remote to the micanvas app on my phone for operating the tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2016
Smart features work well need to adjust with remote controled mouse though
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
Satisfies with installation, and the tv is also great to experience
Reviews of Sound Quality Showing 15 out of 183
63% users reported satisfactory for the Sound Quality.
37% consumers are displeased with the Sound Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2017
Slightly week in sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Value for money, best picture and sound quality with all smart features ,as compared to samsung and sony tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Good with audio and video hd. clear and crisp image
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2017
I would have given this tv a 4 star but there is no place to connect thee tv with your speakers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Very nice picture and sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2017
Volume is little bit low
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Good picture quality and sound as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Picture clarity is good sound system good condition better and services very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2017
I can not hereing sound. now i am using with aditional speaker
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
Just a volume is low
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 30, 2016
Nice sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Sound options not having usb mode, if any updates available in future much better
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
Sound is not good otherwise good tv in this price .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Only cons is the audio is too low you have to use external speakers for proper volume .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
No pictures no sound i call the micromax customer care but they are not given even satisfied reply
Reviews of Picture Quality Showing 15 out of 220
75% users reported satisfactory for the Picture Quality.
25% consumers are displeased with the Picture Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2017
But performance and picture quality is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Value for money, best picture and sound quality with all smart features ,as compared to samsung and sony tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Good with audio and video hd. clear and crisp image
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
Resolution and video quality is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2017
The picture quality is pretty average. i think that cuz to many added features made them compromise on the picture quality. vu has better picture quality which starts at 18k. after a week you'll stop browsing , streaming online and use it as a regular tv with low picture quality compared to others .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Very nice picture and sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Good picture quality and sound as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 17, 2017
Picture clarity is good sound system good condition better and services very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
Great picture quality fast service and free demo
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 08, 2017
Excellent picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
Good quality and sharp display ,nice view on smart tv cheap price .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Very slow remote response
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
It took too much of time and in that mean time flipkart response is very bad .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2016
Also good picture quality, voice quality and other features are available on this micromax tv model .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Picture colour are not good and sound quality is also poor, company say we are giving smart tv in very less price i
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 555
69% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
31% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2017
But performance and picture quality is very good
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2017
This is a very good tv on this price range .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 09, 2017
Gives alot more value than its price tag. anyday better than spending 50k on a sony/ samsung tv with same specs .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2017
One cool product at really gr8 price
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Good product worth buying
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 29, 2017
Good product no any issue .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
Resolution and video quality is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 21, 2017
Excellent quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2017
Good service by flipkart plus the product is awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 11, 2017
Very nice picture and sound quality. very nice product in budget with nice service from flipkart & micromax .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
Is worth the price. if you are looking for a budget smart tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 08, 2017
Micromax has poor service with regard to replace product covered under warranty. with this kind of service it will be tough for micromax to survive in the market. they should improve customer service
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 02, 2017
Having a little problem with software but service engineer upgrade the software after that tv is working fine. but sound quality is not up to the mark .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2017
Good deal
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Money worth. good picture quality and sound as well
Reviews of Installation Showing 15 out of 215
53% users reported satisfactory for the Installation.
47% consumers are displeased with the Installation.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 09, 2017
Installation was not good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 20, 2017
Complain regarding installation and demo. none of the engg came for demo .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
Great picture quality fast service and free demo
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 10, 2017
A very handsome price with all required features, running fine with timely installation .
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
Micromax extended warranty n installation
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Awesome service on date delivery with in 24 hours installation
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 23, 2016
It got delivered exactly on the mentioned date and installation was done on the very next day at free of cost
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
But i am not satisfied with installation &demo. flipkart has to improve installation & demo service
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
But micormax people kepy on fighting with me just to get the tv installed. they took 2 weeks to just install the tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
Rating restrict to 4 because of the poor installation support .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
Then i registered for an appointment with micromax for installation. i installed youtube app on my tv using the given remote itself. the app is getting installed but none of my android phones are able to find my tv using the share it app for sending files. you must purchase and install a micro sd card on the tv, in case you want to download some content from the internet, like an mp3, torrent or any file or video
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2016
Installation micromax technician for delivery after 2 days good service
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 05, 2016
Quick installation
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 02, 2016
Quality is best no doubt but installed service not good, along with delivery information not good
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 01, 2016
Definitely go for it, installation service was also on time from micromax
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 15 out of 144
55% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
45% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Wifi is not strong .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
Very nice specially picture quality but have to improve on internet smartness i
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
The wifi adapter is not upto the mark, really slows down the streaming and all. for navigation the remote wont suffice, you will need a bluetooth mouse probably .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 20, 2017
I would have given this tv a 4 star but there is no place to connect thee tv with your speakers .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2017
It takes too much time to connect the tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 08, 2017
Wi-fi network connectivity too bad and too much slow. have to connect through lan cable. controlling the mouse through remote is very hard
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 18, 2017
But internet speed low
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 16, 2017
I have problem with the av cable in this tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Sound options not having usb mode, if any updates available in future much better. sounds, menus, remote usb .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2016
I bought in a month back, it's working fine, but internet. wifi
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
I faced a real time scenario problem with the tv when i started to use internet instead of cable connection. you need to purchase a long wired mouse. so that user can connect their bluetooth mouse to type
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 11, 2016
Tv is not up to the expectations, many connectivity issues, net uploading is also very slow and phone connectivity with the tv is also very poor & more over scroll option is not there .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 10, 2016
There are many other features like screen mirroring with your mobile inbuilt wifi and many other
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 08, 2016
There is an app called micanvas in the play store that gives u option for sharing media from your phone, smart remote option in which you can use your phone as a trackpad for your tv. the app is pathetic that there is huge delay in the mouse pointer movements on the tv when i try to use my phone as a trackpad. also the keyboard that pops up in the app is not useful at all and whatever i type on it doesn't reflect on the tv. you cannot even play videos from youtube app on your phone directly on your tv using same wifi. when you find some interesting video on your phone and you immediately wanna play it on your tv you cannot do it. i prefer this remote to the micanvas app on my phone for operating the tv. instead buy any normal tv with just an hdmi port and use some device like chromecast
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 06, 2016
The biggest con is the sound which can be sorted if you connect a home theater
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 15 out of 233
60% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
40% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 25, 2017
I have one very good awesome smart tv .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Value for money, best picture and sound quality with all smart features ,as compared to samsung and sony tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 31, 2017
Very basic android version ui is very basic. no apps developed specifically
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
But considering its a smart tv, its not that great. surely there are cpu issues, all apps real slow
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2017
But miracast apps is not working properly
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 12, 2017
Smart tv feature seems to be an eyewash
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 08, 2017
Even after connecting apps do not work as expected. micromax remote app do not respond properly. it's total waste to buy smart tv .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2017
Nice smart tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2017
Bad flip cart sarvice my smart led tv warranty nembar no sabbmet west wrast flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2017
Excellent smart purchase online on flipcart
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
Smart options are really good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
If you wish to have a smart tv, this is not the one, do not buy micromax, look for other brands. as a basic tv, it is alright, but then buy the basic one instead of paying extra for smart .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Insort best in this price but smart connection router is compulsory
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Though i need to test some of smart tv options
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 26, 2016
Sound options not having usb mode, if any updates available in future much better
Reviews of Smart Features Showing 15 out of 198
73% users reported satisfactory for the Smart Features.
27% consumers are displeased with the Smart Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 25, 2017
I have one very good awesome smart tv .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 03, 2017
Value for money, best picture and sound quality with all smart features ,as compared to samsung and sony tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 24, 2017
But considering its a smart tv, its not that great
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2017
I think that cuz to many added features made them compromise on the picture quality. not a smart tv. the smart features are just there
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 08, 2017
It's total waste to buy smart tv .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 03, 2017
Nice smart tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 23, 2017
Bad flip cart sarvice my smart led tv warranty nembar no sabbmet west wrast flipkart
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 19, 2017
Hai, after a lot if research and with lot of questions i bought this product , it's amazing in quality , simply nice and worth for what we paid, if software updates releases it will be awesome
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
Smart options are really good
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 07, 2017
Tv n features
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 31, 2016
If you wish to have a smart tv, this is not the one, do not buy micromax, look for other brands. as a basic tv, it is alright, but then buy the basic one instead of paying extra for smart .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 29, 2016
Insort best in this price but smart connection router is compulsory
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Though i need to test some of smart tv options
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2016
Only after a month of purchase it it has some kind of software problem occurred and tv hangout
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 17, 2016
Also good picture quality, voice quality and other features are available on this micromax tv model .

Online Price in India 6 hours ago

For Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB)
SIZE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) tv  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
33490
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) is done on the basis of 2116 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) is 60 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 27th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) in India is 33,490 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 6 hours ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) are Picture Quality, Smart Features, Display.
  • Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB) lacks in Installation, Connectivity, Usability.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Micromax Canvas 102cm (40) Full HD Smart LED TV(40 CANVAS-S, 3 x HDMI, 2 x USB), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 33,490 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;