2017 | Indian Reviews for Vu 163cm (65) Ultra HD (4K) Smart LED TV(LTDN65XT780XWAU3D, 4 X HDMI, 3 X USB)
readyviews logo

Vu 163cm Ultra Hd Smart Led Tv

Reviews for Vu 163cm (65) Ultra HD (4K) Smart LED TV(LTDN65XT780XWAU3D, 4 x HDMI, 3 x USB)

Vu 163cm Ultra Hd Smart Led Tv

89/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Very Good
Recommended - Yes
 90

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.
Lowest Price At
Flipkart

99,990

Review Summary

For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Last Updated: January 17th, 2017
Design & Looks
100%
Display
88%
Usability
80%
Sound Quality
66%
34%
Picture Quality
66%
Price & Value
71%
22%
Installation
54%
37%
Connectivity
80%
Future Ready
75%
17%
Smart Features
66%
23%

Reviews in Detail

For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Reviews of Design & Looks For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 16
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
My 5 year old 55 inch led tv went dead suddenly and i was in the market for a new tv. had a look at all the reviews on flipkart and online and decided to take the plunge. sd channels look quite bad as expected on such a big screen but hd is a different story. the bezels of the tv are quite small and the aluminium finish gives it a very posh look
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
In dark room keeping backlight in setting 20 and in bright room in setting 30 would be good for eyes and would prolong led panel life
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
But the panel has been gradually developing cloudiness in the corners, so much so that today it is as if four flashlights are turned on behind them. a vu technician came by to check and claimed that all large panel edge led lit tv's suffer from the same problem and he couldn't do anything about it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
With these settings this is an unbeatable vfm panel. also this is not an ips panel , so dont expect great viewing angles
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
Tv is huge in size and the stand is also available but it's always preferred to wall mount it. silver finish does look nice but would always prefer a black piano finish. in terms of screen size the viewing distance is 20 feet and it looks perfectly proportion to use and doesn't appear humongous
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Look wise also this tv feels super premium
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 04, 2017
Looks and feels premium
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 19, 2017
The panel has white patches when you switch it on
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 11, 2017
Bought 65 inch
Good
At Flipkart
On May 21, 2016
Very sleek and smart design
Reviews of Display For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 27
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
My 5 year old 55 inch led tv went dead suddenly and i was in the market for a new tv. connected tata sky hd to it and my ps4. sd channels look quite bad as expected on such a big screen but hd is a different story. netflix has 4k uhd content and breaking bad looked superb
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
I had a white patches on the led shipped
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
I bought vu 65" 4k hdr tv ltdn65xt800xwau3d with diwali discounts offer. in dark room keeping backlight in setting 20 and in bright room in setting 30 would be good for eyes and would prolong led panel life
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 27, 2017
But when there enginer came for installation was shocked 2 c full screen damage
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
But the panel has been gradually developing cloudiness in the corners, so much so that today it is as if four flashlights are turned on behind them. a vu technician came by to check and claimed that all large panel edge led lit tv's suffer from the same problem and he couldn't do anything about it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
3 720p very good. 4 sd quality is better than i expected. not as blaocky and pixelated as i though it to be onm this big screen. 6 tata sky hd good , but i chose to keep overscan off. the size being about 2 cm to 3 cm diagonally up. with these settings this is an unbeatable vfm panel. also this is not an ips panel , so dont expect great viewing angles. sd is acceptable
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 20, 2017
I purchased this tv on 9 oct , very poor quality of service and product, no demo yet, white clouds r visible on screen , bad response from care trms, it's a mistake,
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
Tv is huge in size and the stand is also available but it's always preferred to wall mount it. in terms of picture quality it has a crisp and clear screen. in terms of screen size the viewing distance is 20 feet and it looks perfectly proportion to use and doesn't appear humongous. 4k videos play well. youtube needs to be updated for 4k videos as well
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 12, 2017
Picture quality, amazing 4k display
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
I was reviewing 4k led tv from last more than 8 months, but most of them have an issue with refresh rate, i am hardcore gamer. i have downloaded 10gb of 4k videos and all are running perfectly well, i can see each and every detail of 4k video. none of the company can provide this kind of 4k tv in this budget .
Reviews of Usability For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 11
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
My 5 year old 55 inch led tv went dead suddenly and i was in the market for a new tv. own a letv lemax and had a bad experience with repairs so was biased against it. the remote has dedicated keys for netflix and youtube
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
Did hear everything good about it but my experience was bad, may be i was unlucky
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
While colors are sharp, black is black and white is white, i observed light bleeding in grey scale
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
The product was brought during the sale period where a heavy discount was offered
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 04, 2017
Over all the experience has been mixed, no problem what so ever regarding software
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 11, 2017
Bought 65 inch
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 24, 2016
Easy remote and easy setup
Good
At Flipkart
On May 21, 2016
Good interface. enjoying the experience of using it
Good
At Flipkart
On May 19, 2016
Having a vvery nice viewership experience .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2016
I was just blown away by its build quality and picture quality
Reviews of Sound Quality For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 12
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
The only downside for me was the audio quality, i feel most smart tvs are not smart when it come to that. shall plan for a sound bar or connect my onkyo hts to it soon
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
Did hear everything good about it but my experience was bad, may be i was unlucky
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
But strangely there is no bleeding seen at all during playback of videos only while greyscale or movie credits are on. uhd video via usb hdd playback is utterly smooth and really shines
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
In terms of picture quality it has a crisp and clear screen. tv sound quality is decent but connected to the home theatre is a ideal solution for the complete effect
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 12, 2017
Sound is good in dbx mode
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2017
The clarity in this tv i found more clear & crisp
Good
At Flipkart
On May 02, 2016
Picture is crystal clear, audio is also very good
Good
At Flipkart
On May 02, 2016
Picture is crystal clear, audio is also very good
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2016
That doesn't mean you will get crystal clear sd content - upscaling can only work so much you know. what really impressed me is that this tv has 3 usb ports, all of which can be used for playing media. the built-in media player easily plays avi, mp4, mkv files. dolby digital plus is an issue - sound is not supported. probably coz the latest dolby and dts sound formats are chargeable to device providers. what really was cool was the speed of recognition - a 1tb hard drive is recognized and loaded by the media player in under 20 seconds after plugging in. i have a dedicated kdlinks hd720 3d media player which takes almost 90 seconds to do the same. sound quality is good - nothing to blow your socks away, but good enough for you to not invest in a dedicated sound system. unless course you want 3d surround sound
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2016
That doesn't mean you will get crystal clear sd content - upscaling can only work so much you know. what really impressed me is that this tv has 3 usb ports, all of which can be used for playing media. the built-in media player easily plays avi, mp4, mkv files. dolby digital plus is an issue - sound is not supported. probably coz the latest dolby and dts sound formats are chargeable to device providers. what really was cool was the speed of recognition - a 1tb hard drive is recognized and loaded by the media player in under 20 seconds after plugging in. i have a dedicated kdlinks hd720 3d media player which takes almost 90 seconds to do the same. sound quality is good - nothing to blow your socks away, but good enough for you to not invest in a dedicated sound system. unless course you want 3d surround sound
Reviews of Picture Quality For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 24
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 08, 2017
Remarkable clarity equivalent to any other rich product in this segment. later i realised that it can be reduced but the clarity goes for a toss
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
Movies played flawlessly
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
The picture was really good after all the proper adjustments of color, brightness, contrast etc
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
Uhd videos amazing clarity and contrast. 7 superb brightness and great blacks. but strangely there is no bleeding seen at all during playback of videos only while greyscale or movie credits are on. while watching movies in cinemascope the bottom and top black bars are absolutely black. keep you contrast around 50- 54. brightness 46- 52. color sat under 50. but instead contrast and blacks are amazing. uhd video via usb hdd playback is utterly smooth and really shines
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 23, 2017
The tv itself is good with nice picture quality and matching features
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 20, 2017
I purchased this tv on 9 oct , very poor quality of service and product, no demo yet, white clouds r visible on screen , bad response from care trms, it's a mistake,
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
In terms of picture quality it has a crisp and clear screen. multiple picture modes helps you to adopt it to the type of use. 4k videos play well. youtube needs to be updated for 4k videos as well. ultra smooth motion and tv color balance is customised
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 12, 2017
Picture quality, amazing 4k display. no color bleed on pure black or pure white
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
I have downloaded 10gb of 4k videos and all are running perfectly well, i can see each and every detail of 4k video
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Picture quality was great with my ps4, even with the defects
Reviews of Price & Value For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 36
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 05, 2017
Worth full product and happy for quick delivery
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 08, 2017
This is a fabulous product for the price that i got it. but even the replaced one had the same issue
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
Were out of the question mainly of the cost. and i don’t feel they offer value for money. was ‘aghast’ to see my new tv on the delivery van with no extra packing but lucky there was no issue whatsoever. the tv was nicely packed along with the stand, remote, manuals, warranty card and the wall mount. switching on the tv booted in no time, all the set up including network setting is very straight forward and easy. i will give this tv a 5 star because its total value for money especially for a gaming addict. it come with a 3 year warranty which is sweet, they have an active facebook page and an android app for support
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 30, 2017
Waiting for the refund
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
This budget tv is same as hisense 65m7000 tv sold in australia. though this tv cannot match with lg or sony or samsung tvs in all respects, it is certainly value for money
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 27, 2017
Other day got delivery was very happy with so good service
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
So much for vu support
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
4 sd quality is better than i expected
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 23, 2017
The service was very prompt and the product was delivered and installed within 24 hrs of ordering. the tv itself is good with nice picture quality and matching features
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 20, 2017
I purchased this tv on 9 oct , very poor quality of service and product, no demo yet, white clouds r visible on screen , bad response from care trms, it's a mistake,
Reviews of Installation For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 21
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 13, 2017
The product has been installed and is working fine
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
Installation is done by jeeves and you can pick the time and date. the guy at jeeves admonished me when i said i wanted the installation after diwali as i was travelling. the tv was nicely packed along with the stand, remote, manuals, warranty card and the wall mount. connected tata sky hd to it and my ps4. , connected my 1tb toshiba hdd and the entire content showed up immediately
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
This is only ad by flipkart that demo & installation is free but neither installation teams given the demo nor free, i hv paid them rs
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 27, 2017
But when there enginer came for installation was shocked 2 c full screen damage
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
5 connected well to wireless network
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 23, 2017
The service was very prompt and the product was delivered and installed within 24 hrs of ordering
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 20, 2017
I purchased this tv on 9 oct , very poor quality of service and product, no demo yet, white clouds r visible on screen , bad response from care trms, it's a mistake,
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
Product was delivered on time and the installation service was promptly done. tv is huge in size and the stand is also available but it's always preferred to wall mount it. tv sound quality is decent but connected to the home theatre is a ideal solution for the complete effect
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 10, 2017
This unit/tv i have connected as a monitor for my cpu containing asus strix oc 980ti gpu and runs at 2160p 60hz right out of the bat without any issues
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 02, 2017
Supplied dot on time and date mentioned, immediately installed by competent technical team
Reviews of Connectivity For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 11
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
Switching on the tv booted in no time, all the set up including network setting is very straight forward and easy. there was an initial hiccough connecting to both but was solved on booting the tv and network again. a fast internet is a must. all is available on the phone isn’t it?. connectivity wise 2 usb 2. 0 and 1 usb 3. four hdmi ports with different capabilities, do check the user manual for that. optical out, earphone out, component input make the rest of the ports. shall plan for a sound bar or connect my onkyo hts to it soon
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
The tv has 4 hdmi ports out of which 2 ports hdmi 3 and hdmi 4 are hdmi 2. out of 3 usb ports one is usb 3
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
2 1080 p very good , checked a few via usb , works like a charm. 5 connected well to wireless network. uhd video via usb hdd playback is utterly smooth and really shines
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
It plays the 1tb hard disk well on the usb 3
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 12, 2017
Wireless keyboard mouse works well with web browser. cannot use keyboard with youtube
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2017
I had taken along with me 4k files in pen drive
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 24, 2016
Easily can play any format movie via usb connection .
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2016
Setup is a breeze, though an additional keyboard will probably reduce your operating time drastically. , you'll be needing a physical keyboard to make life easier. the tv has enough hdmi ports to make sure you never run out of connections. what really impressed me is that this tv has 3 usb ports, all of which can be used for playing media. what really was cool was the speed of recognition - a 1tb hard drive is recognized and loaded by the media player in under 20 seconds after plugging in
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2016
Setup is a breeze, though an additional keyboard will probably reduce your operating time drastically. , you'll be needing a physical keyboard to make life easier. the tv has enough hdmi ports to make sure you never run out of connections. what really impressed me is that this tv has 3 usb ports, all of which can be used for playing media. what really was cool was the speed of recognition - a 1tb hard drive is recognized and loaded by the media player in under 20 seconds after plugging in
Good
At Flipkart
On Feb 10, 2016
Built-in wifi can handle even 4k streaming + there in lan port
Reviews of Future Ready For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 25
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
The remote has dedicated keys for netflix and youtube. netflix has 4k uhd content and breaking bad looked superb. the opera tv app store is decent, i don’t fancy that much barring the weather app. the only downside for me was the audio quality, i feel most smart tvs are not smart when it come to that. it come with a 3 year warranty which is sweet, they have an active facebook page and an android app for support
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 29, 2017
I bought vu 65" 4k hdr tv ltdn65xt800xwau3d with diwali discounts offer. 2 compliant that can accept uhd signals
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 25, 2017
Uhd videos amazing clarity and contrast. uhd video via usb hdd playback is utterly smooth and really shines
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 17, 2017
Opera store is not good compare to google play store .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 15, 2017
For the price vu tv is fantastic buy and i would recommend it to any one but to buy it through flipkart - as i still dont trust vu completely espy if this tv develops any issues in the future
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
4k videos play well. youtube needs to be updated for 4k videos as well. opera software is a drawback as lots of app which are required are missing. would expect atleast some of the common android apps as a necessity. hope it remains to function the same in the future without any faults
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 12, 2017
Picture quality, amazing 4k display. cannot use keyboard with youtube. better use youtube tv through mobile
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
I was reviewing 4k led tv from last more than 8 months, but most of them have an issue with refresh rate, i am hardcore gamer. i have downloaded 10gb of 4k videos and all are running perfectly well, i can see each and every detail of 4k video. i must say it's true premium uhd. none of the company can provide this kind of 4k tv in this budget .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
Netflix 4k was worth it
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 08, 2017
I had taken along with me 4k files in pen drive. samsung, sony & lg failed to play them though they were 4k tv
Reviews of Smart Features For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
Showing 10 out of 15
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 07, 2017
I use the tv mainly for gaming on my ps3,ps4 and xbox and wanted one with hdr capabilities. the only downside for me was the audio quality, i feel most smart tvs are not smart when it come to that. i will give this tv a 5 star because its total value for money especially for a gaming addict
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 23, 2017
The tv itself is good with nice picture quality and matching features
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 14, 2017
Opera software is a drawback as lots of app which are required are missing
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 10, 2017
And want tv on which i can play games smoothly and trust me this is the tv
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 07, 2017
Smart features do not work properly, date/time resets each time powered off, awful/non-existant after sales service .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 04, 2017
Over all the experience has been mixed, no problem what so ever regarding software
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 04, 2016
However i feel its not so smart as any other modern tv of this size
Good
At Flipkart
On May 21, 2016
Very sleek and smart design
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 19, 2016
Earlier had a 40" led and now this 65" 4k mammoth is much higher in terms of fit and finsh, features and picture quality
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 02, 2016
Given that this is a smart tv

Online Price in India As on January 17th, 2017

For Vu 163cm Ultra HD Smart LED TV
SIZE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Vu 163cm (65) Ultra HD (4K) Smart LED TV(LTDN65XT780XWAU3D, 4 x HDMI, 3 x USB) tv  at flipkart India
99990
In Stock
Lowest price of Vu 163cm (65) Ultra HD (4K) Smart LED TV(LTDN65XT800XWAU3D, 4 x HDMI, 3 x USB) tv  at flipkart India
114000
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading

MORE REVIEWS