Sony 126cm (50) Full Hd 3d, Smart Led Tv(bravia Kdl-50w800b, 4 X Hdmi, 2 X Usb)

Reviews for Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB)

Sony 126cm (50) Full Hd 3d, Smart Led Tv(bravia Kdl-50w800b, 4 X Hdmi, 2 X Usb)

88/100

Score

 191

Reviews

Price 88,900
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Smart Features
Connectivity
Picture Quality
Positive Feedback

166

Negative Feedback

25

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB)
Design & Looks
68%
32%
Display
70%
30%
Usability
87%
13%
Sound Quality
95%
5%
Picture Quality
96%
Price & Value
84%
16%
Installation
90%
10%
Connectivity
100%
Future Ready
91%
9%
Smart Features
100%

Reviews in Detail

For Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB)
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 15 out of 16
68% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
32% consumers are displeased with the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
What if the panel cracks while you're putting it on?
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
I exchanged my old sony 40 inch lcd tv to family friend
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Sony 50 inch is the best model
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
Android functions are smooth and lag free, screen mirroring works good, full hd content looks absolutely amazing with each and every detail. sd channels look fine from a distance and hd channels are crisp
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding picture & sound quality, superb slim design
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2016
The surprising aspect is probably the sound that this tv throws as output for such compact and slim designed led tv
Good
at Flipkart
on May 24, 2016
Please look into the mater and please let me know what happen?
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2016
I want to by 50 inch led tv sony kdl-50w900b, please confirm which seller is available and where?
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Overall it has a very nice package, might be a little pricy but then it deserves to be as no competitor can stand in front of it
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2015
And i was quite satisfied with the tv, before a thin strip of vertical black line started appearing. the panel pixels had some problem. and he suggested me to replace the entire panel and no alternate to it. the panel costs about 15,000-20,000. also when i visited the forums, i found that the panel problem is a common one and seems like 1/10 person faces this issue
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 28, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2015
4k led looks great only for sizes greater than 65 inches. because at normal sitting disatace from tv a 50 inch full hd or 4k is not going to make any difference in picture quality. this tv is still the best 50 inch tv as it is
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 10, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Jan 06, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2014
This tv is fabulous one from sony, designed for perfection , mind blowing picture quality,though the smart features are not outstanding, its a best bet considering the picture quality and i have heard that sony's 3d is not good compared to others and all but its a different story inside , its a passive 3d so that you can make every hd video as 3d with simulated 3d and believe me it works clean. tho it looks pricey if you can afford it , i will tell you its a best bet in this segment .
Reviews of Display Showing 15 out of 20
70% users reported satisfactory for the Display.
30% consumers are displeased with the Display.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
I will recived this led too early before promised delivery date. superior and rich experience on watching this led tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
What if the panel cracks while you're putting it on?
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 02, 2016
Good resolution .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Every single technology is included in this tv best led among all the models present
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
Android functions are smooth and lag free, screen mirroring works good, full hd content looks absolutely amazing with each and every detail. inbuilt youtube app is amazing, you can directly play 1080p content. sd channels look fine from a distance and hd channels are crisp
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2016
The surprising aspect is probably the sound that this tv throws as output for such compact and slim designed led tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 17, 2016
I was have sony bravia 55inc tv after 2 yrs the tv was having problem and it costs 65000/- for changing led of tv and the real cost of tv was 1,68,000
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2016
I want to by 50 inch led tv sony kdl-50w900b, please confirm which seller is available and where?
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Although the channels offer only 720p but on youtube anyone can see full hd videos which has an awesome quality. the triluminous display is worth
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2015
I've been using sony ex52 led tv from past 3 years, for which i had paid around rs. the panel pixels had some problem. and he suggested me to replace the entire panel and no alternate to it. the panel costs about 15,000-20,000. also when i visited the forums, i found that the panel problem is a common one and seems like 1/10 person faces this issue
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 28, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 23, 2015
Woofer quality is good with tv channels but not as good with player or screen morroring
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2015
In the times of 4k technology,people should understand that it is not actually needed or 4k technology is not worth the money spend in these sizes. 4k led looks great only for sizes greater than 65 inches. because at normal sitting disatace from tv a 50 inch full hd or 4k is not going to make any difference in picture quality. full hd
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 10, 2015
Passive 3d works with perfection, great picture quality, easily distinguishable from full hd tv, a great deal @ r
Bad
at Amazon
on Feb 10, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 16
87% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
13% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Superior and rich experience on watching this led tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
This review is as much about the experience of buying a tv with flipkart as it is of the product itself. as a remote for the internet usage since typing with the tv remote is going to be very tough. in all, not a very positive experience. hence, only 2 stars for the experience .
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2016
Need to yet experience it fully once the installation is done .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
I exchanged my old sony 40 inch lcd tv to family friend. superb television , ultimate experience in picture and sound quality,
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 19, 2016
Sony 50 inch is the best model
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
This is an amazing tv with great features, display quality is too good it has built in sensors which adjusts brightness according to outside light so that you can enjoy it in any light conditions without having a strain on your eye .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Android experience mind blowing. a pair of 3d glass and one flick remote could have been made part of this package
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Overall nice experience. despite my intrusions, he hanged tv incorrectly damaging my tv showcase laminate. overall i am enjoying this piece of tech and despite a heavy price tag, i would recommend it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 10, 2016
Awesome experience .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 27, 2016
I want to by 50 inch led tv sony kdl-50w900b, please confirm which seller is available and where?
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Build quality is very nice
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 09, 2016
This is perfect for family because it has a amazing 3d and its remote is touch and we can watch movie and surf web anytime without any difficult options
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 21, 2015
I also use v guard stabilizer with the tv for voltage fluctuations
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 11, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2015
Because at normal sitting disatace from tv a 50 inch full hd or 4k is not going to make any difference in picture quality. this tv is still the best 50 inch tv as it is
Reviews of Sound Quality Showing 15 out of 21
95% users reported satisfactory for the Sound Quality.
5% consumers are displeased with the Sound Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
Gud one with ultra clear sound
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Audio is simply superb with sub woofer provided along with it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
The sound out put is great in this tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Sound n picture quality is superb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Excellent sound and picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Superb television , ultimate experience in picture and sound quality,
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Have been using sony tv from many years and it was time to upgrade, the product is awesome with very clear picture and sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Sound is ultimate
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Sound & pictures are amazing
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
This tv is the best tv nice tv picture quality is nice sound is nice 3d quality is nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding picture & sound quality, superb slim design
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2016
The surprising aspect is probably the sound that this tv throws as output for such compact and slim designed led tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 17, 2016
Fantastic television with high quality sound and eye catching picture quality .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 25, 2016
Tv is really good sound is better
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Awesome sound quality with the sub woofer only when tv is wall mounted. sound quality isn't very good when the tv is at tabletop position
Reviews of Picture Quality Showing 15 out of 27
96% users reported satisfactory for the Picture Quality.
4% consumers are displeased with the Picture Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
Amezing picture quality super nice tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Picture quality is as good as or better than uhd of other brands
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 24, 2016
Only pros pleasure in watching movies and you tube in this tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Sound n picture quality is superb
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Excellent sound and picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Picture quality iz fab
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2016
One of the best android tv backed by the promise of amazing sony picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Superb television , ultimate experience in picture and sound quality,
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Have been using sony tv from many years and it was time to upgrade, the product is awesome with very clear picture and sound quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
This is an amazing tv with great features, display quality is too good it has built in sensors which adjusts brightness according to outside light so that you can enjoy it in any light conditions without having a strain on your eye .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 08, 2016
Clarity is top. while watching movies u feel as if u r watching a tele serial dont kmow if its the setting problem or wat
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
This tv is the best tv nice tv picture quality is nice sound is nice 3d quality is nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
Android functions are smooth and lag free, screen mirroring works good, full hd content looks absolutely amazing with each and every detail
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding picture & sound quality, superb slim design
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2016
Picture quality is brilliant and the android apps don't lag even a bit
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 44
84% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
16% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 28, 2017
Amezing picture quality super nice tv
Bad
at Flipkart
on Feb 13, 2017
But for 90k, here in flipkart, not worth it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Picture quality is as good as or better than uhd of other brands
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2016
After sale service is not satisfactory, even call to call center, they also don't given attention after receipt of sale amount. after delivery, for installation i am calling more then 5 times but unable to contact any right person for installation issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
Flipkart service is amazing other than shopping website
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Sound n picture quality is superb
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 07, 2016
Min price
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
Flipkart have no forum where their service can be reviewed- so, i have to use the product review option instead. excellent sound and picture quality. pretty much gives you the feeling of being worthy of the price you paid for it. the troublesome part however was the installation service that had to be arranged from flipkart after the tv was delivered. the installation service was suddenly cancelled after 2 days of delivery of the tv and repeated emails / escalations only resulted in requests for additional 'business days' to sort out the problem. as a consumer, it is very inconvenient to deal with call-centers, multiple touch points who have no idea about your case history or have any urgency to solve your problems. so, with all their resources and support systems, flipkart went on and on with the installation matter and when i was so hassled that i contemplated legal action, the installation was finally arranged for. it is not a very big deal to unbox the tv yourself- but the brand literature/ guidelines always request you to wait for authorized people to do it for you - for the warranty to hold and that is the risk you have to decide on, as a consumer
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 16, 2016
Picture quality iz fab
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2016
One of the best android tv backed by the promise of amazing sony picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
The original cost of the product from sony is 112990
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Have been using sony tv from many years and it was time to upgrade, the product is awesome with very clear picture and sound quality. it's always good to purchase item from flipkart for the best service and great discount .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 17, 2016
Price is 72k without exchange .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Built quality is good
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
This tv is the best tv nice tv picture quality is nice sound is nice 3d quality is nice
Reviews of Installation Showing 11 out of 11
90% users reported satisfactory for the Installation.
10% consumers are displeased with the Installation.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 22, 2016
After delivery, for installation i am calling more then 5 times but unable to contact any right person for installation issue
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 20, 2016
And installation will be completed in next working day
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
The smart tv features are unique and it is useful if you setup your smartphone. the troublesome part however was the installation service that had to be arranged from flipkart after the tv was delivered. supposed to happen within 2~5 business days after delivery, the actual installation happened 14 days after the delivery. the installation service was suddenly cancelled after 2 days of delivery of the tv and repeated emails / escalations only resulted in requests for additional 'business days' to sort out the problem. so, with all their resources and support systems, flipkart went on and on with the installation matter and when i was so hassled that i contemplated legal action, the installation was finally arranged for. please do not exchange your tv unless your are taking care of installation on your own, through offline sources
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2016
Need to yet experience it fully once the installation is done .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
Installation request raised with sony automatically once the unit was delivered. awaiting installation by the sony team though
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Flipkart provided best offer and next day delivery and in two days installation and demo was done
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Installed in 3rd attempt
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Awesome sound quality with the sub woofer only when tv is wall mounted
Good
at Snapdeal
on Sep 23, 2015
I connected external woofer to earphone and tuned option to woofer in sound setting
Bad
at Snapdeal
on Jun 25, 2015
The demo and installation coupon is missing, can i get them fast, its one week since i complained .
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2014
Seamless wifi setup and watching youtube videos
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 4 out of 4
100% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
As a remote for the internet usage since typing with the tv remote is going to be very tough
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Connectivity with wi fi & lan very good. a pair of 3d glass and one flick remote could have been made part of this package
Good
at Amazon
on Oct 28, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2014
Seamless wifi setup and watching youtube videos
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 15 out of 23
91% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
9% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 27, 2016
Picture quality is as good as or better than uhd of other brands
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
The smart tv features are unique and it is useful if you setup your smartphone. android only
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 13, 2016
One of the best android tv backed by the promise of amazing sony picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 25, 2016
Bought from sony store @ 1,02,000 with freebies. the store people also tried to earn from my old tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 24, 2016
Have stared using a lot of apps on tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Also got 1 tb sony harddisk free with this android tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Android experience mind blowing. a pair of 3d glass and one flick remote could have been made part of this package
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
This tv is the best tv nice tv picture quality is nice sound is nice 3d quality is nice
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
Android functions are smooth and lag free, screen mirroring works good, full hd content looks absolutely amazing with each and every detail. inbuilt youtube app is amazing, you can directly play 1080p content
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Android tv experienc. good, hope to be better in future updates
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 29, 2016
Picture quality is brilliant and the android apps don't lag even a bit. yet to test the 3d but i am sure i won't be disappointed
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jan 25, 2016
Very bad very poor who added this tv to this app it is entirely different to that of photo in this
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 20, 2016
Amaging 3d effect if using sony goggles .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Although the channels offer only 720p but on youtube anyone can see full hd videos which has an awesome quality
Good
at Snapdeal
on Jan 09, 2016
This is perfect for family because it has a amazing 3d and its remote is touch and we can watch movie and surf web anytime without any difficult options
Reviews of Smart Features Showing 8 out of 9
100% users reported satisfactory for the Smart Features.
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 22, 2016
The smart tv features are unique and it is useful if you setup your smartphone
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 12, 2016
Camera with recording ability is a good feature
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
Android functions are smooth and lag free, screen mirroring works good, full hd content looks absolutely amazing with each and every detail
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 16, 2016
Overall i am enjoying this piece of tech and despite a heavy price tag, i would recommend it .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 16, 2016
Provided with tons of features
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 13, 2015
Smart. inbuilt skype camera
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 15, 2015
Awesome picture clarity, my family are enjoying the picture clarity and other features as well
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 25, 2014
This tv is fabulous one from sony, designed for perfection , mind blowing picture quality,though the smart features are not outstanding, its a best bet considering the picture quality and i have heard that sony's 3d is not good compared to others and all but its a different story inside , its a passive 3d so that you can make every hd video as 3d with simulated 3d and believe me it works clean

Online Price in India 2 days ago

For Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB)
SIZE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Sony Bravia 125.7cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(KDL-50W800D, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) tv  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
89990
In Stock
Lowest price of Sony Bravia 125.7cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(KDL-50W950D, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) tv  at flipkart India
99999
In Stock
Lowest price of Sony KDL-50W900B IN5 126 cm (50 inches) Full HD LCD Smart 3D TV tv  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) is done on the basis of 191 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) is 88 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 28th, 2017.
  • The Best price of Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) in India is 88,900 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 2 days ago.
  • The Storage options for Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) - , 50 inch.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - , black .
  • The Best features of Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB) are Smart Features, Connectivity, Picture Quality.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Sony 126cm (50) Full HD 3D, Smart LED TV(BRAVIA KDL-50W800B, 4 x HDMI, 2 x USB), Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 88,900 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;