Lg 40ub800t 101.6 Cm (40) 4k (ultra Hd) Smart Led Television

Reviews for LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television

Lg 40ub800t 101.6 Cm (40) 4k (ultra Hd) Smart Led Television

29/100

Score

 154

Reviews

PROS
Design & Looks
Smart Features
Picture Quality
CONS
Price & Value
Installation
Positive Feedback

110

Negative Feedback

44

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television
Design & Looks
100%
Display
73%
27%
Usability
72%
28%
Sound Quality
66%
34%
Picture Quality
91%
9%
Price & Value
53%
47%
Installation
53%
47%
Connectivity
76%
24%
Future Ready
68%
32%
Smart Features
91%
9%

Reviews in Detail

For LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television
Reviews of Design & Looks Showing 9 out of 11
100% users reported satisfactory for the Design & Looks.
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2015
Suggest this tv for people who have limited budget and looks for smart tv with 4k option .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Very slim borders
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2015
Looks very realistic
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
=> looks pretty simple and sweet with magic remote
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Thin panel makes this tv looks more stylish
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2015
Additionally i also got a wall movable stand
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2015
However, the numerical shorthand looks likely to stick
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Good design. bezel is thin. smart tv os looks dated, but can live with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
I bought this a month back and i am surprised how the internet is lacking a good review of this splendid panel. the options were to go for an excellent full hd tv with good software and panel quality. it was currently holding my 32 inch samsung with a super-thick bezel and after measuring its width and height, i noticed that its 920mm width could just about fit a modern 40" tv with super-thin bezel. 2 lakhs for an excellent 4k 40 inch tv if available. the lg's 40" 4k tv were coming that evening and he asked me to just come and take a look the next day at them and then decide. i downloaded a few 4k content just to demo how good this panel was. normal sd transmission tv looks strictly ok but the hd channels
Reviews of Display Showing 13 out of 15
73% users reported satisfactory for the Display.
27% consumers are displeased with the Display.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
But i am shocked to find that there are hardly any 4k contents / videos available. most cable providers offer only limited channels on hd, but no one is offering 4k contents .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2015
Suggest this tv for people who have limited budget and looks for smart tv with 4k option .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2015
4k tv at this price, that too from house of lg is just too good. looking for an fordable 4k tv, then your search ends over here
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
The product is good in terms of resolution and wifi connectivity
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Good product with 4k resolution wherein you eliminate the problem of seeing pixels like hd or full hd at a closer distance. its damn clear even with low quality channels. can test hd content on utube. dish/cable channels mapping to single remote makes it real magical
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2015
Lg is running additional warranty offer on 4k tvs [1 year warranty card in the tv box says the warranty is not valid if it is not dealer stamped after the purchase
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Nice to see youtube hd videos. please try some 4k videos. thin panel makes this tv looks more stylish
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2015
4k display is absolutely stunning. when i play fhd or 4k videos, i have to keep the volume to 100
Good
at Snapdeal
on Mar 22, 2015
Nice product ,prefect size for personnel use
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2015
2 which i think makes it future proof enough for you to watch 4k blurays later this year but if you want more information then google is always there to help
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2015
I will mention the difference between 4k and ultra hd you need to know so here is the differences. difference between ultra hd and 4k. technically, "ultra high definition" is actually a derivation of the 4k digital cinema standard. however while your local multiplex shows images in native 4096 x 2160 4k resolution, the new ultra hd consumer format has a slightly lower resolution of 3840 x 2160. this is one reason why some brands prefer not to use the 4k label at all, sticking with ultra hd or uhd instead. so i will give 5 stars reason is that only you'll get the refresh rate higher in much expensive models of 4k tvs ans rest is same means the picture resolution will remain same that is 3840x2160 so i recommend everyone to buy it who want to own a cheap 4k tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
Its spectacular, i hooked it up to my pc and ran some games on 4k
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
This is probably the cheapest 4k television being sold in india at present along with samsung's 40hu7000. i bought this a month back and i am surprised how the internet is lacking a good review of this splendid panel. my previous hd ready tv. the options were to go for an excellent full hd tv with good software and panel quality. i have always been a sucker for high-resolutions, owning a full hd phone, a retina macbook pro and my old tv was one of the first hd tvs to hit the indian market so the predictable thing i did was to check for 4k tv prices. 2 lakhs for an excellent 4k 40 inch tv if available. to my surprise, 4k only started from 65" until very recently when 40" and 55" tvs made an entry. the sales rep at reliance digital was very friendly and helped me compare a full hd with the samsung 4k. the lg's 40" 4k tv were coming that evening and he asked me to just come and take a look the next day at them and then decide. 4k is useless without this so you have to buy samsung's uhd box for the codec. i downloaded a few 4k content just to demo how good this panel was. normal sd transmission tv looks strictly ok but the hd channels. are upscaled beautifully to 4k. waiting for the day when tatasky starts 4k transmissions in 2015. this tv is an excellent, cheap upgrade to 4k if you are ready for it
Reviews of Usability Showing 15 out of 18
72% users reported satisfactory for the Usability.
28% consumers are displeased with the Usability.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Easy interface for smart tv features
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
Browsing is excellent, especially with magic remote you get the best experience of web browsing
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
Magic remote with pointer makes operation really smooth and pleasure to use
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 07, 2015
Overall a pathetic customer service,very bad experience after spending almost rs-50000/- with flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2015
I hope people read this and can avoid the frustrating experience i have had
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 30, 2015
Who would want to approach flipkart for such a horrible buying experience
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Magic remote is real magic. dish/cable channels mapping to single remote makes it real magical
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 22, 2015
Needless to say, i really had a worst experience in placing an order for this product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2015
Worst experience
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 16, 2015
To any defects, damage, malfunction or failure resulting from alterations, accident, misuse, abuse, fire, liquid spillage, mis-adjustment of customer controls, use on an incorrect voltage, power surges and dips, thunderstorm activity, acts of god, voltage supply problems, tampering or unauthorized repairs by any persons, use of defective or incompatible accessories, the operation of a computer virus of any kind, exposure to abnormally corrosive conditions or entry by any insect, vermin or foreign object in the product
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Mobile remote app is great
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2015
Got magic remote free with the tv and its worth
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2015
Smart remote is absolutely great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Magic remote is a pleasure to use
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
It was currently holding my 32 inch samsung with a super-thick bezel and after measuring its width and height, i noticed that its 920mm width could just about fit a modern 40" tv with super-thin bezel. 2 lakhs for an excellent 4k 40 inch tv if available. the biggest advantages of this tv over the samsung is the magic remote which is miles ahead of the samsung's touch remote, the hdcp codec. the magic remote also can be used as an universal remote for the tatasky hd+ box, which is a huge, huge plus
Reviews of Sound Quality Showing 7 out of 9
66% users reported satisfactory for the Sound Quality.
34% consumers are displeased with the Sound Quality.
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Excellent picture and sound
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
=> sound quality is not good as i was expecting
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
Sound quality is good
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Its damn clear even with low quality channels. sound quality is not so great
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Usb devices are recognized and plays movies and songs perfect. volume is good, no need of any extra sound bar for a normal room
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2015
Why they kept the speaker in this tv?. when i play fhd or 4k videos, i have to keep the volume to 100
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Speaker quality is decent
Reviews of Picture Quality Showing 10 out of 12
91% users reported satisfactory for the Picture Quality.
9% consumers are displeased with the Picture Quality.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
But i am shocked to find that there are hardly any 4k contents / videos available
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Excellent picture and sound
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
Excellent uhd/4k tv picture quality
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 30, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Movies from usb plays butter smooth
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Nice to see youtube hd videos. please try some 4k videos. usb devices are recognized and plays movies and songs perfect. some times i feel while playing movies from usb, i see the frames are moving faster, feels like movie is running at 1x speed, enabled the true motion and felt better
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2015
Fantastic picture quality
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2015
So i will give 5 stars reason is that only you'll get the refresh rate higher in much expensive models of 4k tvs ans rest is same means the picture resolution will remain same that is 3840x2160 so i recommend everyone to buy it who want to own a cheap 4k tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Excellent picture quality. since there is no ips panel, viewers from the side will see dull picture. video mode needs to be changed based based on the content
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
Movies now hd, hbo defined, hbo hits etc
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 32
53% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
47% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
Extremely cost effective product
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 28, 2015
Some application like twitter, facebook had already withdrawn support and lg will soon withdraw it's support for netcast 4
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2015
When market price is 76000 and i got it for a good discount
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2015
Suggest this tv for people who have limited budget and looks for smart tv with 4k option .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 26, 2015
I purchased this tv with the price 51999 but now the cost is 61k i dont know the reason, any ways i am happy with this tv, i dont see any -ve points in this tv, only thing is it doesnt have webos
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 21, 2015
Recently read an article and it was all about purchasing any lg product from the site is not applicable for warranty. though tv is good in all aspects but warranty is very much needed and not sure if flipkart can provide the same, still in confusion whether to purchase or not from flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Better buy through a dealer as this product is superb and once bought you should not wait to enjoy it. worst ever service by flipkart .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2015
Good service
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
As it is a large appliance involving lot of money. there was a delay in installation due to the confusion with the free items being given with tv and lg charging money for the installation
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
Good service by flipkart for the excellent delivery as promised and i got free installation and demo by flipkart in same of delivery. i got it for cheap price @ 52000. excellent uhd/4k tv picture quality. sound quality is good
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 07, 2015
Have called 6-8 times in customer care,they gave me a ticket # and told me that the issue will resolve till last monday i
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2015
The customer care @ lg said they don't give warranty brought through flipkart
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2015
So the question is, is the wait worth it?. before purchasing, some guy in a showroom had actually warned me that buying online can cost you trouble. hopeless, pathetic service even after paying such hectic amounts
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 30, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Excellent service by flipkart. its damn clear even with low quality channels. sound quality is not so great
Reviews of Installation Showing 12 out of 13
53% users reported satisfactory for the Installation.
47% consumers are displeased with the Installation.
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Delivery was very prompt by flipkart but what's the use of getting the product and not getting it installed for 15 days. i daily called flipkart for the installation but every time they asked me for "one more day". it took 15 days to get my tv installed. now demo is still pending
Good
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2015
Demo & wall mount installation is chargeable .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
There was a delay in installation due to the confusion with the free items being given with tv and lg charging money for the installation. i called up flipkart customer care who were very responsible and arranged for the free installation with their private vendor. flexi wall mount. but finally i am very happy that flipkart has given me all the free items and free installation as promised though there was a bit delay
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
Good service by flipkart for the excellent delivery as promised and i got free installation and demo by flipkart in same of delivery
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 07, 2015
Demo and installation has not been done yet even after 1 month of purchasing the product
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 04, 2015
Even after 10 days,the installation of tv. wall mount. also if you buy it through flipkart the installation charges is 2500 rs +taxes .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2015
Apr 23 - lg customer care said they will charge 800 + for installation. apr 24 - lg guys served the request, asked from where you bought the tv, asked 4800 inr for installation. apr 24 - flipkart said they will send their installation team within 2 working days
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 30, 2015
Installation process. bcos lg claims that online buying of televisions voids free installation & wall mounted bracket costs. 900/- for installation & another rs. 3524/- for the wall mounted bracket
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 21, 2015
I accept a review which stated that lg service is costing 800 rs with service tax and vat for the installation. fix the tv with the wall mount free of cost, and its done but it took few days than they promised but i am happy with the word they kept in the product description
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 20, 2015
I called the lg toll free number but they told that they cannot provide the support for installation which is purchased online i
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2015
The product is not yet installed by flipkart/lg. flipkart customer care team is not aware of the process of installation and demo. lg will charge you for demo, installation and wall mount bracket if you buy this product online. flipkart customer care team will blame their backed team of the delay in installation. i have been promised the installation date as today's but till now nobody is at my place for the installation. i have at least called 10-12 times for scheduling the installation but flipkart customer care team only blames their backend team for the delay as they do not have any update. every time you call you will talk to different customer care agent who will ask you to call lg again for scheduling installation. i am still hoping this call and installation to be completed today so that i can enjoy this tv and put tatasky connection. flipkart says demo and installation is free of cost
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
I downloaded a few 4k content just to demo how good this panel was
Reviews of Connectivity Showing 11 out of 13
76% users reported satisfactory for the Connectivity.
24% consumers are displeased with the Connectivity.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
Most cable providers offer only limited channels on hd, but no one is offering 4k contents .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2015
Everything is good except that you have to save the clock time everytime when you want to open browser and use internet .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Allows accessing internet directly from tv
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
The product is good in terms of resolution and wifi connectivity. browsing is excellent, especially with magic remote you get the best experience of web browsing
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
It also control airtel dth. wifi is good. usb have good speed to connect hard drives. connect to pc via hdmi cable to play games is excellent .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 02, 2015
May 02 - around 9pm, i called up again and to my surprise, i was being told that in afternoon the call din't connect to right department
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Wifi connectivity is good. movies from usb plays butter smooth. need to check whether it can connect to mobile .
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Usb devices are recognized and plays movies and songs perfect. wifi required though
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 07, 2015
I am still not sure about hdmi hdcp 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2015
There is a slight problem in the details provided by flipkart as i read various reviews on the net and this tv model supports 3 hdmi 2. 0s with one of the hdmi supporting hdcp 2
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
I bought this a month back and i am surprised how the internet is lacking a good review of this splendid panel. and the hdmi sockets which claim [email protected] the smart tv option is pretty good to play youtube and other content from phone and laptop wirelessly in seconds using miracast
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 15 out of 19
68% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
32% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Bad
at Amazon
on Aug 10, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 05, 2015
But i am shocked to find that there are hardly any 4k contents / videos available. most cable providers offer only limited channels on hd, but no one is offering 4k contents .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 28, 2015
Lg had moved to new platform webos for their smart televisions, however this model uses netcast 4. so if you'r looking for good smart tv wait for webos or go for other manufacturers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2015
Suggest this tv for people who have limited budget and looks for smart tv with 4k option .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 20, 2015
4k tv at this price, that too from house of lg is just too good. looking for an fordable 4k tv, then your search ends over here
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Easy interface for smart tv features. smartshare allows you to view pics, videos, music from laptop/desktop/ smartphones with installing app. many apps available on playstore. desktop application for sharing from windows is available on lg website. loads of built-in apps like youtube, browser, etc
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
Youtube app works great on this tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2015
Good product with 4k resolution wherein you eliminate the problem of seeing pixels like hd or full hd at a closer distance
Bad
at Flipkart
on Apr 18, 2015
Lg is running additional warranty offer on 4k tvs [1 year warranty card in the tv box says the warranty is not valid if it is not dealer stamped after the purchase
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 13, 2015
Youtube app is great, streams fine with out any issues. nice to see youtube hd videos. please try some 4k videos. if mobile not support, then download imeadishare app from playstore. mobile remote app is great. haven't tried any other app in the tv yet
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2015
4k display is absolutely stunning. youtube app is the best of all the apps. smart remote is absolutely great. when i play fhd or 4k videos, i have to keep the volume to 100. only few apps available
Bad
at Flipkart
on Mar 14, 2015
2 which i think makes it future proof enough for you to watch 4k blurays later this year but if you want more information then google is always there to help
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 06, 2015
I will mention the difference between 4k and ultra hd you need to know so here is the differences. difference between ultra hd and 4k. technically, "ultra high definition" is actually a derivation of the 4k digital cinema standard. however while your local multiplex shows images in native 4096 x 2160 4k resolution, the new ultra hd consumer format has a slightly lower resolution of 3840 x 2160. this is one reason why some brands prefer not to use the 4k label at all, sticking with ultra hd or uhd instead. so i will give 5 stars reason is that only you'll get the refresh rate higher in much expensive models of 4k tvs ans rest is same means the picture resolution will remain same that is 3840x2160 so i recommend everyone to buy it who want to own a cheap 4k tv
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Uhd technology already built-in. smart tv for affordable price. smart tv os looks dated, but can live with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
Its spectacular, i hooked it up to my pc and ran some games on 4k
Reviews of Smart Features Showing 10 out of 12
91% users reported satisfactory for the Smart Features.
9% consumers are displeased with the Smart Features.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jun 28, 2015
Lg had moved to new platform webos for their smart televisions, however this model uses netcast 4. so if you'r looking for good smart tv wait for webos or go for other manufacturers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 23, 2015
Everything is good except that you have to save the clock time everytime when you want to open browser and use internet .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jun 21, 2015
Suggest this tv for people who have limited budget and looks for smart tv with 4k option .
Good
at Flipkart
on May 18, 2015
Easy interface for smart tv features
Good
at Flipkart
on May 12, 2015
In terms of processor speed, it is a little bit slower but other features counter it
Good
at Flipkart
on May 08, 2015
Connect to pc via hdmi cable to play games is excellent .
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 27, 2015
Smart remote is absolutely great
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 12, 2015
Smart tv for affordable price. smart tv os looks dated, but can live with it
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 19, 2014
Its spectacular, i hooked it up to my pc and ran some games on 4k
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 15, 2014
I added a chromecast to make it smart and it satisfied me for a few months but the urge to upgrade was high although there was nothing particularly wrong with the old one so i went scouting for new ones. the options were to go for an excellent full hd tv with good software and panel quality. the samsung 40hu7000 came with a skype camera and was being offered for just rs 76k. although the other lg tvs in the showroom were all mostly driven by the absolutely gorgeous webos, the cost cutting on 40ub800t was on the software. the smart tv option is pretty good to play youtube and other content from phone and laptop wirelessly in seconds using miracast

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television
SIZE
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of LG 100cm (40) Ultra HD (4K) Smart LED TV(40UB800T, 3 x HDMI, 3 x USB) tv  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
-
Out of Stock
Lowest price of LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED TV tv  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
-
Out of Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television is done on the basis of 154 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television is 29 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 29th, 2017.
  • The lowest price variant of this product in India is currently out of stock. .
  • The Price of LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • The Storage options for LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television - , 40 inch.
  • This product is available in 2 different colors - , black .
  • The Best features of LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television are Design & Looks, Smart Features, Picture Quality.
  • LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television lacks in Price & Value, Installation.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of LG 40UB800T 101.6 cm (40) 4K (Ultra HD) Smart LED Television, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product is not Available on Flipkart  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;