readyviews logo

Lg F8091mdl2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine

LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine is available at lowest price of 27,090 on Amazon with
Bad Features - Noise & Vibration ,Future Ready

Reviews for LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine (5.5 Kg, Blue White)

Lg F8091mdl2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine

77/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 372

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Washing & Cleaning
53%
20%
Drying
40%
Power & Safety
41%
9%
Price & Value
43%
30%
Noise & Vibration
30%
17%
Future Ready
30%
10%
Usability & Maintenance
56%
28%

Reviews in Detail

For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Reviews of Washing & Cleaning For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 109
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 25, 2017
Washing also very good used for more than a year no issue reported .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 21, 2017
Plenty of washing methods, temperature selection, spin rpm selection made this machine a best washing machine. wash quality is best compared to others
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2016
I would have loved to have a display which shows the pending time for completion of washing - which is not available in this product .
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
I have been using this washing machine for the last 6 months. uses very little water. living in a city with water shortage being the way of life, this is very appreciated. uses so little water that we barely notice the drain water wetting the ground. surprised it is able to wash so well with so little water. clothes are clean and detergent free. except for the "quick 30" mode, where i have had to rinse the clothes again. has not torn my clothes or broken any buttons yet, unlike some of the other machines i have used. drum is big enough to wash one person's clothes collected on a week. quick 30 mode does not wash the detergent off fully. had a problem with the flange fitting the water inlet pipe. water was leaking too much
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 03, 2015
Washes very well except two shortcoming. takes approximately 2h30 mins when we wash it with full capacity. quick 30 option does not wash properly
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 03, 2015
I am using this washing machine for almost 3 month now. now coming back to product, this washing machine is one of the best in class offered by lg. - water consumption is very less and does the job very good. - there are several washing mode based on the fabric type. the quickest one is quick30 option to wash witing 30 mins. - you can schedule your wash time. - wash quality is nice and when you done with washing, cloths are already half dried. - sometime you can't predict when washing will be done
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 16, 2015
This machine has washing modes which are not understandable, using this is very complicated and after spoiling several clothes now i am able to use this properly, kids mode is of a waste thing as now a days kids wear dresses with materials same to adults , and if you use kid mode for kids clothes then they are gone. overall a very bad experience with this and thought of reappointing my servant to wash clothes and sell this .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 12, 2015
Very less noise it takes less water compare to other models in the market
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2015
But be sure that lg service man will come with some useless washing machine stand and he will make you buy that it for 1000 bucks
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 07, 2015
It has been an easy to use and practical washing machine. it uses less water than my top loading washing machine
Reviews of Drying For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 12
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
Except for the "quick 30" mode, where i have had to rinse the clothes again. have to rinse and dry again
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 03, 2015
You just need to put the cloths in sun/shades for a while get it completely dry. - during rinse spinning cycle, it tend to make a lot noise, this can be fixed
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 06, 2015
Like another review i read, the washing machine indeed doesn't dry the clothes post wash good
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 05, 2015
, i use only quick 30 so that entire cycle will complete within 30min and i once again put to rinse and spin to make sure my cloth free from foam. to give best result put light soap over high crease area and put in machine it will give best result
Good
At Flipkart
On May 20, 2015
Very good washing machine better than ifb which is more noisy than lg, lg has quick 30 option which is useful for washing quickly whereas ifb is missing this feature, quick 30 option is a very good power saving feature of lg, why should we wash less dirt clothes for a hour or 2, we just use quick 30 which finishes washing, rinsing and drying in 30 minutes .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 19, 2015
Washes & dries clothes very well
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 05, 2015
This product is great only problem is you cannot use this without a stand withstopper, because when its dries the clothes it vibrates a lot .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Mar 27, 2015
The clothes come out relatively dry and needs about an hour or two of sun drying
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Feb 01, 2015
It spins and rinse superbly, but still doesn't make much noise
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 27, 2014
This product too makes noise only during rinsing & spinning
Reviews of Power & Safety For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 14
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
Power cable could be a bit long
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 16, 2015
This machine is very good for with inverter direct drive motor
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 06, 2015
Then he suggested to buy a stand, proclaiming that flipkart wont recommend it but its always safe to buy a stand
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jun 13, 2015
Have any *digit display*, also power consumption of this model is *1700 w*. furthermore, flipkart hasn't mentioned 10 years lg warranty on motor
Good
At Flipkart
On May 20, 2015
Very good washing machine better than ifb which is more noisy than lg, lg has quick 30 option which is useful for washing quickly whereas ifb is missing this feature, quick 30 option is a very good power saving feature of lg, why should we wash less dirt clothes for a hour or 2, we just use quick 30 which finishes washing, rinsing and drying in 30 minutes .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On May 11, 2015
There is no much difference in electricity bill .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Apr 20, 2015
Less power consumption
Good
At Flipkart
On Mar 29, 2015
As usual quick and safe delivery by flipkart
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 20, 2015
Lg is offering 10 years warranty for motor. it consumes less water & power
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 27, 2014
Though bosch would be a better purchase in terms of noise levels & power consumption
Reviews of Price & Value For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 65
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
Never buying your products again. but i would not recommend buying it as lg does not honor the warranty for online purchases unless you pay them. if you do purchase it in some outlet, the cost is easily rs. when i asked them why it isn't covered in the warranty as this is clearly a defective item, they said they will only cover online purchases if i pay rs. he also recommended me not to buy any lg appliances online. never buy lg products again, no matter how good they are and how cheap they are
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 08, 2015
But be sure that lg service man will come with some useless washing machine stand and he will make you buy that it for 1000 bucks
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 29, 2015
Due to this bad experience we will not suggest to buy anything from flipkart also we decided not to purchase anything from flipkart
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 28, 2015
I offered them some money from my side but the delivery person is so passionate towards his work, he refused to take any amount
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 28, 2015
Not satisfied with the product & i have returned to flipkart as company is refusing to give warranty for purchase from flipkart .
Good
At Flipkart
On Aug 20, 2015
Good one for the money
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 19, 2015
Also these purchase will not be covered under the manufacturers warranty / guarantee clauses
Bad
At Flipkart
On Aug 06, 2015
Water consumption is pretty decent and works very neat and lg does produce a comprehensive 2 year warranty. it was just a small plastic lid and we don't have any rat infestation at our place, so it wasn't a big deal
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 04, 2015
They will refund it to your wallet, that can only be redeemed if you buy from the specific seller, wsretail
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 16, 2015
I am happy with all services including delivery and installation except for warranty issue. my warranty card is not filled in and duly stamped by seller as per warranty clause. also installation person did not fill up installation sheets and told that machine purchased through online were not covered under warranty. this is one of the best machine to buy for indian environment .
Reviews of Noise & Vibration For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 48
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 21, 2017
Writing this review after almost over 10 months of use, it produces really very less to no noise. direct drive technology is behind less noise & maintenance free. plenty of washing methods, temperature selection, spin rpm selection made this machine a best washing machine
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2016
Noiseless
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Oct 03, 2015
- it provide inverter direct drive technology with less noise, less vibrations. - during rinse spinning cycle, it tend to make a lot noise, this can be fixed
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 13, 2015
Silent operation
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 12, 2015
Very less noise it takes less water compare to other models in the market
Good
At Flipkart
On Sep 04, 2015
Less noise and vibration, quick 30 option is very useful and cloths are fresh after wash
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 20, 2015
Noise less
Bad
At Flipkart
On Jul 25, 2015
Low noise and vibration
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 14, 2015
,less water consumption & noiseless so far satisfied with the performance and wash quality
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 05, 2015
, i use only quick 30 so that entire cycle will complete within 30min and i once again put to rinse and spin to make sure my cloth free from foam
Reviews of Future Ready For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 31
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2016
I would have loved to have a display which shows the pending time for completion of washing - which is not available in this product .
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
The child lock feature is pretty useless, as it does not lock the door when it is not running
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 04, 2015
By seeing the picture don't think this machine has a display .
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 20, 2015
Only observation is it does not have the led time display
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 20, 2015
5 kg fully automatic front loading washing machine
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 16, 2015
I bought this on flipkart by exchanging my old semi automatic washing machine
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Aug 06, 2015
Lg has incorporated lots of features from the big brother's into this and i've got to say it hasn't worked out well. has all the features of a high end machine
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 30, 2015
I like the feature that it is completely automated without human intervention
Good
At Flipkart
On Jul 28, 2015
Best fully automatic washing machine in this range
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jul 25, 2015
All other features are already explained in other reviews. just think that one important feature is missing. remaining time display
Reviews of Usability & Maintenance For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
Showing 10 out of 141
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Nov 05, 2017
Flipkart delivers as per time
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Sep 21, 2017
Plenty of washing methods, temperature selection, spin rpm selection made this machine a best washing machine. wash quality is best compared to others
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Jan 04, 2017
Minor issues during installation
Good
At Amazon
On May 18, 2016
Nice machine and would have given a 5 star but haven't used it long enough to comment on its durability
Good
At Flipkart
On Apr 10, 2016
I would have loved to have a display which shows the pending time for completion of washing - which is not available in this product .
Good
At Flipkart
On Dec 29, 2015
Have been using since 8 months, works like a gem
Bad
At Flipkart
On Dec 18, 2015
I have been using this washing machine for the last 6 months. the child lock feature is pretty useless, as it does not lock the door when it is not running. the door can't be opened anyway when it is running and the settings can't be changed after the process is started, so the child lock is useless there as well. one would think it is to prevent a child from opening the door and crawing inside the drum. also there was no mention of where rat mesh was hidden and the people who came to fit it were not aware either. along with the machine. the machine itself was working fine, so i thought it is an unnecessary exercise, as my apartment is on the second floor and there is no lift. flipkart came through, though and they replaced the entire machine and this one had a good flange
Neutral
At Flipkart
On Dec 06, 2015
Do not waste time ordering from products listed by ws retail
Good
At Flipkart
On Oct 03, 2015
I am using this washing machine for almost 3 month now. to begin with i got the delivery before promise date and delivery time was as per my choice. now coming back to product, this washing machine is one of the best in class offered by lg. - you can schedule your wash time. and keep the machine on for self start. - wash quality is nice and when you done with washing, cloths are already half dried. so, remaining time clock is must
Bad
At Flipkart
On Sep 16, 2015
This machine has washing modes which are not understandable, using this is very complicated and after spoiling several clothes now i am able to use this properly, kids mode is of a waste thing as now a days kids wear dresses with materials same to adults , and if you use kid mode for kids clothes then they are gone

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For LG F8091MDL2 Inverter Direct Drive Motor Front-loading Washing Machine
COLORS
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of LG 5.5 kg Fully Automatic Front Load Washing Machine(F7091MDL2) washing-machine  at flipkart India
23758
In Stock
Lowest price of LG F7091MDL2 Fully-automatic Front-loading Washing Machine (5.5 Kg, White) washing-machine  at amazon India
25990
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 27,090 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS