Kent Super+ 8-litre Mineral Ro Water Purifier

Reviews for Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier

Kent Super+ 8-litre Mineral Ro Water Purifier

23/100

Score

 267

Reviews

Price 11,899
On Flipkart

Price

PROS
Power & Capacity
Future Ready
CONS
Usability & Maintenance
Performance & Functioning
Price & Value
Positive Feedback

153

Negative Feedback

114

amazon's summer sale

Review Summary

For Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier
Performance & Functioning
55%
45%
Power & Capacity
62%
38%
Usability & Maintenance
54%
46%
Price & Value
57%
43%
Future Ready
61%
39%

Reviews in Detail

For Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier
Reviews of Performance & Functioning Showing 15 out of 69
55% users reported satisfactory for the Performance & Functioning.
45% consumers are displeased with the Performance & Functioning.
Bad
at Amazon
on Mar 01, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
I have purchased, kent ro grand plus 1 year back. now it was stop working, then i have consulted a service engineer, then he asked for 5150 rs for service charge plus filter cost. then i consulted to service centre for this issue. waiting for their response
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
I am very much thankful to kent that they provide me and my family healthy and safe drinking water .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
I request you all to please don't buy kent water filter. have brought kent prime filter and regret my decision .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2016
I have purchased kent grand plus water purifier from intek electronics jp nagar bangalore on. this year apr service person said carbon filter ,ro memberane and sediment filter are over and we need to replace new one. then on aug 8th again there is a problem this time service person said pump and uv filter is not working. now yesterday again there is a problem from carbon filter and pump. water is getting leaked and cleaned and waste water both. onething is sure as long as product works from kent its ok once it starts a problem. please don't kindly buy kent products and waste your money like what i did
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 01, 2016
Item purchased on 22nd october but installation not done yet .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
The service person installed the purifier and right on the first day, he made an upsell of inr 1500 for an extra filter saying this will safeguard the purifier
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
18 months back but the real problems started with the machine and every time i called the service people they used to charge 1/4th of the machine charge and in just month or two it repeats. even i inquired with my friends and relatives and they all have the same issue
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
It is applicable if you have bore well or any other source of input water
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
Ro filter is promised to last for 60000 liters. uv bulb lasted for 2 years. basically at the end of 2 years you need to spend about 8000/- to use the filter. honestly, it feels cheaper to buy 20 lits mineral water cans
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2016
The machine worked perfectly fine till the first yr completion and then the issues started coming in the purifier. if you are planning to buy this purifier then get ready for spending 4000-5000 in a year for the service .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
For the new installation even they are not responding properly and the service engineer from kent is pathetic
Bad
at Amazon
on Sep 13, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
Five star for on time delivery by flipkart and had superb experience of kent grab this product and enjoy the minaral water of kent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2016
While the overall performance is good, i had to face a problem with the product within first one week of its installation. water was leaking from the tap. we also found leak from the main water source to which kent pipe was connected. the installation engineer has definitely not done his work properly. he has also asked for money after installation. when i complained about these issues, another support engineer has come and replaced the tab and fixed the leakage issue from the source. after the faulty tap replaced within the first week of installation, it's been working fine
Reviews of Power & Capacity Showing 15 out of 58
62% users reported satisfactory for the Power & Capacity.
38% consumers are displeased with the Power & Capacity.
Bad
at Amazon
on Mar 01, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Please read the reviews, not only me every one says the same after sales service is worst, please get in touch with kent and tell them, to stop this fuck all service
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
I have purchased, kent ro grand plus 1 year back. now it was stop working, then i have consulted a service engineer, then he asked for 5150 rs for service charge plus filter cost. waiting for their response
Good
at Flipkart
on Nov 25, 2016
I am very much thankful to kent that they provide me and my family healthy and safe drinking water .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
I request you all to please don't buy kent water filter. their products are low quality and very bad after sales service
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2016
I have purchased kent grand plus water purifier from intek electronics jp nagar bangalore on. then on aug 8th again there is a problem this time service person said pump and uv filter is not working. water is getting leaked and cleaned and waste water both
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
They spend too much on marketing but if they rather concentrate on quality and the service, they could keep the customers .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
It is applicable if you have bore well or any other source of input water
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
Ro filter is promised to last for 60000 liters. horrible quality , 3. uv bulb lasted for 2 years. so if you are buying decide writing off 8000/- every two years. honestly, it feels cheaper to buy 20 lits mineral water cans
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
For the new installation even they are not responding properly and the service engineer from kent is pathetic
Bad
at Amazon
on Sep 13, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
Five star for on time delivery by flipkart and had superb experience of kent grab this product and enjoy the minaral water of kent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2016
Water was leaking from the tap. we also found leak from the main water source to which kent pipe was connected
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
The machine is not at all complicated to use and the water as far as i feel is very much purified like a mineral water. the list will go on & on like the power adapter failure then some filter then ro then some white light inside the machine
Good
at Flipkart
on Jul 15, 2016
The technicians response
Reviews of Usability & Maintenance Showing 15 out of 59
54% users reported satisfactory for the Usability & Maintenance.
46% consumers are displeased with the Usability & Maintenance.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2017
A reliable product .
Bad
at Amazon
on Mar 01, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Feb 25, 2017
Very happy
Bad
at Flipkart
on Dec 14, 2016
Are they following politician hema malini’s foot step after getting vote in election no connection .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
Their products are low quality and very bad after sales service. have brought kent prime filter and regret my decision .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2016
Then on aug 8th again there is a problem this time service person said pump and uv filter is not working. water is getting leaked and cleaned and waste water both. both getting into same tank, which is making it useless to drink. this year alone i invested more than 8k on this useless products. please don't kindly buy kent products and waste your money like what i did
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 01, 2016
Item purchased on 22nd october but installation not done yet .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
18 months back but the real problems started with the machine and every time i called the service people they used to charge 1/4th of the machine charge and in just month or two it repeats. they spend too much on marketing but if they rather concentrate on quality and the service, they could keep the customers .
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Worth buying .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
Horrible quality , 3. uv bulb lasted for 2 years. basically at the end of 2 years you need to spend about 8000/- to use the filter
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
For the new installation even they are not responding properly and the service engineer from kent is pathetic
Good
at Amazon
on Sep 13, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2016
While the overall performance is good, i had to face a problem with the product within first one week of its installation. the installation engineer has definitely not done his work properly. he has also asked for money after installation. when i complained about these issues, another support engineer has come and replaced the tab and fixed the leakage issue from the source
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
The machine is not at all complicated to use and the water as far as i feel is very much purified like a mineral water. the list will go on & on like the power adapter failure then some filter then ro then some white light inside the machine. after a year if you want to use this machine. and always make sure when their person comes for any kind of service stand right next to them because every time they will do the service you will regret that you never paid attention to what they did and went
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 12, 2016
The kent super plus product is very good and last 2 days it is working nicely giving good quality water. i came to know when kent technician unpacked the product for installation the product recived was the damage. sv broken condition
Reviews of Price & Value Showing 15 out of 63
57% users reported satisfactory for the Price & Value.
43% consumers are displeased with the Price & Value.
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 18, 2017
Service is little expensive
Bad
at Amazon
on Mar 01, 2017
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Dec 12, 2016
Waiting for their response
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
Their products are low quality and very bad after sales service
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2016
2012 jan, they said every year maintainance of 1000 to 1200 will be there and product looked good so i purchased it fro 15k price. then on aug 8th again there is a problem this time service person said pump and uv filter is not working. this time service costed me 3900 rs. both getting into same tank, which is making it useless to drink. this year alone i invested more than 8k on this useless products. please don't kindly buy kent products and waste your money like what i did
Good
at Flipkart
on Oct 31, 2016
Please be prepared to keep shelling out extra money whenever these service techs visit your place .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 18, 2016
18 months back but the real problems started with the machine and every time i called the service people they used to charge 1/4th of the machine charge and in just month or two it repeats. they spend too much on marketing but if they rather concentrate on quality and the service, they could keep the customers .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Oct 13, 2016
Every year twice you will have to change the complete filters and its equipments which costs 5k each time. you will not get any space outside their distributor as they are the only one who have original spares parts / filters provided to customers
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 26, 2016
Worth buying .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
Horrible quality , 3. but this dies to early for its price .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2016
8 visits were made by the service personells and each time they insisted to take amc for 5000 rs
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 17, 2016
Good service and on time delivery from flipkkart but worst service from kent. for the new installation even they are not responding properly and the service engineer from kent is pathetic
Bad
at Amazon
on Sep 13, 2016
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Flipkart
on Aug 28, 2016
Five star for on time delivery by flipkart and had superb experience of kent grab this product and enjoy the minaral water of kent
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 26, 2016
He has also asked for money after installation
Reviews of Future Ready Showing 15 out of 18
61% users reported satisfactory for the Future Ready.
39% consumers are displeased with the Future Ready.
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 11, 2016
Have brought kent prime filter and regret my decision .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Nov 03, 2016
Then on aug 8th again there is a problem this time service person said pump and uv filter is not working. onething is sure as long as product works from kent its ok once it starts a problem
Bad
at Flipkart
on Sep 21, 2016
Uv bulb lasted for 2 years. the worst thing was the pump life being only 2 years. not the warranty the life of the pump is 2 years. pump specifically having a life of only 2 years
Good
at Flipkart
on Sep 19, 2016
If you are planning to buy this purifier then get ready for spending 4000-5000 in a year for the service .
Bad
at Flipkart
on Aug 07, 2016
So you be ready to spend some extra cash. and always make sure when their person comes for any kind of service stand right next to them because every time they will do the service you will regret that you never paid attention to what they did and went
Bad
at Flipkart
on Jul 07, 2016
Highly not recommended product .
Bad
at Flipkart
on May 14, 2016
I can not give any review about the product as i haven't used it yet properly but would suggest not it buy kent purifier due to its pathetic customer service
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 27, 2016
I recommend it to all my friends and relatives
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 26, 2016
I would recommend all to grab it asap
Good
at Flipkart
on Apr 24, 2016
We bought it one year back, mainly for convenience because buying mineral water cans is a tedious process, but we later realized maintenance costs and effort makes your life memorable
Good
at Flipkart
on Mar 04, 2016
Previously, i was having aqua guard purifier which was not a money eating device and i remained satisfied with that for more than 10 years even without replacing the uv lamp that is still working well. the service engineer will now again take rs 350/- as service charge and may suggest the replacement of filters .
Good
at Flipkart
on Jan 21, 2016
We found to solve a lot of health issues after we started using a ro instead of a normal uv protected water purifier as it really cuts down on the hardness of the water
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 18, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Good
at Amazon
on Apr 07, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!
Bad
at Amazon
on Mar 04, 2015
Due to Amazon's Terms & Conditions, this review cannot be displayed here. To read this review Please Visit Amazon.in!

Online Price in India 1 day ago

For Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier
CAPACITY
ALL VARIANTS
Lowest price of Kent Super Plus 8 L RO + UF Water Purifier(White) water-purifier  at flipkart India
as on : Apr 17, 2017
11899
In Stock
Lowest price of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier water-purifier  at amazon India
as on : Apr 05, 2017
12999
In Stock

Product Disclaimer

by ReadyViews
  • The above analysis of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier is done on the basis of 267 reviews collected from various stores across India.
  • The customer review score of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier is 23 / 100.
  • This product was last updated on April 22nd, 2017.
  • The Best price of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier in India is 11,899 on Flipkart .
  • The Price of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier fluctuate regularly and the last price updated 1 day ago.
  • This product is available in 1 color .
  • The Best features of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier are Power & Capacity, Future Ready.
  • Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier lacks in Usability & Maintenance, Performance & Functioning, Price & Value.
  • This product is available on Amazon, Flipkart and Snapdeal.
  • For the latest updates of Kent Super+ 8-Litre Mineral RO Water Purifier, Please visit ReadyViews regularly.
Product Available at 11,899 on Flipkart  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS

;