readyviews logo

Garmin Vivofit 2 Activity Tracker

Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker is available at lowest price of 5,999 on Amazon with
Good Features -Price & Value
Bad Features - Connectivity ,Future Ready ,Battery & Charging

Reviews for Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker

Garmin Vivofit 2 Activity Tracker

71/100

Overall
Score

User Experience - Good
Recommended - Yes
 68

Overall
Reviews

The reviews of Garmin Vivofit 2 Activity Tracker are collected from various stores to analyse ratings.

Review Summary

For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Last Updated: January 19th, 2017
Design & Looks
50%
32%
Connectivity
25%
Features
44%
34%
Price & Value
62%
38%
Future Ready
33%
Battery & Charging
38%
39%
Display Features
33%
17%
Memory & Storage

Reviews in Detail

For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Reviews of Design & Looks For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 10 out of 22
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 30, 2016
Mobile app is not so appealing as other fitness band apps
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 24, 2016
It’s a very nice piece for someone who is just entering the fitness band market. the look and feel of the bad is nice. though there is a small beep however may loose it if you are on a call or some like activity at work .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2016
Best for avid runners, it does all the activity tracking for you except the heart rate, which is also possible if you buy the heart rate strap which is available for 5000 rs, the app is brilliant and presents the stats in the most simple way, the best feature is the battery life which is a whopping 1 year
Bad
At Amazon
On Jun 15, 2016
The product is the best but fitness band for its price but the app is horrible
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 10, 2016
Very nice
Neutral
At Amazon
On Apr 27, 2016
The package comes with ant stick,one extra small band along with the device
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 24, 2016
The water resisting facility is nice and i have tested by doing swimming in the pool
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2016
Extremely light and comfortable. at first i thought it was made that way as only a tiny bit of the red band on top was showing in the top-left corner. i couldn't find anything about such defect online, but all photos of vivofit 2 showed that the band is not to be visible at all times
Bad
At Amazon
On Feb 12, 2016
Its given me a healthy way to lose weight by being more "steadily" active. i recommend it to everyone looking to get more healthier. mi band. only thing is, its not the subtlest of things and isnt the best looking
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 25, 2016
There is small sound and a red bar that comes after 1 hour of inactivity, and then every 15 minutes. and you realize all the small, small activities one can do for 200-500 steps
Reviews of Connectivity For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 5 out of 6
Neutral
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2016
I couldn't find a way to false and unwanted steps, neither from the app, nor from mobile view pages of garmin connect website
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 25, 2016
Garmin connect account- i created one online and also got the connect app. the connect account also is a bit heavy to navigate. but most of the time automatic syncs to garmin connect work well
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 10, 2015
Also connect app communicates well with my fitness pal app
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 05, 2015
You can sync all the data from your device to your mobile through garmin connect app or to your desktop with help of garmin express and usb ant stick. garmin connect app also works perfectly on blackberry10 devices. unlike what most online reviews say the garmin connect app is not bad at all
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Garmin connect is very user friendly .
Reviews of Features For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 10 out of 27
Bad
At Amazon
On Jun 24, 2016
I miss having a vibrate function to alert no movement. though there is a small beep however may loose it if you are on a call or some like activity at work .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2016
Best for avid runners, it does all the activity tracking for you except the heart rate, which is also possible if you buy the heart rate strap which is available for 5000 rs, the app is brilliant and presents the stats in the most simple way, the best feature is the battery life which is a whopping 1 year
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 20, 2016
Highly durable quality
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 18, 2016
Incredible build quality .
Good
At Amazon
On Apr 24, 2016
The water resisting facility is nice and i have tested by doing swimming in the pool
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2016
Pros - very good to wear all day. the first time i ordered this, the piece i received at a screen defect on the top corner, and the affected area grew in a day. it was a regular bumpy indian road, but that, i thought, was terrible performance. i just had to return it and ask for refund this time. it's a pity, i had liked the device, my first smart thing on the wrist .
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 12, 2016
Other reviews will tell you all about its functions and features and they've done a great job, so i won't go there. result after one month of wearing it? i have lost 2 kgs without any major diet control
Bad
At Amazon
On Jan 25, 2016
Tells time and date so i can use it as a wrist watch. but most of the time automatic syncs to garmin connect work well. i get up a lot in the night with my toddler, and it shows me as moving in those times, but still suggests that i slept the whole time. i had sent the same email to digifit and garmin when my garmin failed to sync with my digifit
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 21, 2016
Usp is you dont need a battery for almost a year and its water proof
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 31, 2015
No need of charging it like a regular fitness band or smart watch .
Reviews of Price & Value For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 10 out of 20
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 30, 2016
Hope the issue i am facing is only with battery and also batteries will cost me 260 more for every 3 months .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2016
Best for avid runners, it does all the activity tracking for you except the heart rate, which is also possible if you buy the heart rate strap which is available for 5000 rs, the app is brilliant and presents the stats in the most simple way, the best feature is the battery life which is a whopping 1 year
Good
At Amazon
On Feb 19, 2016
Good activity tracker ,good value for money
Bad
At Amazon
On Feb 12, 2016
Because the counter is in front of you, it makes things much more "in your face" than something thats either very cheap. or something that way too expensive
Bad
At Amazon
On Dec 31, 2015
The best low cost activity tracker
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 03, 2015
Reasons its a good option over other expensive fitbit and jawbone -1
Good
At Amazon
On Sep 23, 2015
Overall a good buy id the price range and does exactly what its supposed to do .
Good
At Amazon
On Jul 20, 2015
Worth and great device .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
There are probably better products now available at the same cost
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
Waste of money
Reviews of Future Ready For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 3 out of 3
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 25, 2016
Tells time and date so i can use it as a wrist watch. activity timer - if you are doing an activity, you should use the activity timer to record a timed activity, such as a walk or run
Good
At Amazon
On Oct 17, 2015
Easy to use product and syncs pretty quickly
Neutral
At Amazon
On Sep 23, 2015
3 device comes with 2 bands and you can definitely use the device during regular hot water bathing
Reviews of Battery & Charging For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 10 out of 19
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 30, 2016
I would have rated 4 but recently within 3 months battery got discharged. i loved this product as it is cheaper than fitbit and there is no need to charge. hope the issue i am facing is only with battery and also batteries will cost me 260 more for every 3 months .
Good
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2016
Best for avid runners, it does all the activity tracking for you except the heart rate, which is also possible if you buy the heart rate strap which is available for 5000 rs, the app is brilliant and presents the stats in the most simple way, the best feature is the battery life which is a whopping 1 year
Bad
At Amazon
On Jun 20, 2016
In this way, fitbit one is better buy, since it has stairs counter, but need to charge periodically, whereas vivofit2 does not need any charging .
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2016
The best part about this product is that it needs no charge. no more worrying about charging multiple devices
Neutral
At Amazon
On Feb 12, 2016
Biggest plus is no charging for a year
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jan 21, 2016
Usp is you dont need a battery for almost a year and its water proof
Good
At Amazon
On Dec 31, 2015
No need of charging it like a regular fitness band or smart watch .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Dec 07, 2015
Big plus point is that battery which lasts for an year so u need not worry about charging the gadget
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 21, 2015
Biggest advantage is battery which runs upto 1 year and no need to charge regularly
Bad
At Amazon
On Nov 07, 2015
Its usp over all other activity trackers is the fact that you dont have to charge it every day and battery last for a year and it is waterproof .
Reviews of Display Features For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Showing 9 out of 10
Neutral
At Amazon
On Jun 22, 2016
So you dont have to ever take it off, sleep eat swin run and do whatever you do and at the end of the day have it all on your mobile screen
Bad
At Amazon
On Mar 02, 2016
The first time i ordered this, the piece i received at a screen defect on the top corner, and the affected area grew in a day
Good
At Amazon
On Jan 25, 2016
Shows steps, calories, distance - i like that it is a digitized and numerical display
Good
At Amazon
On Nov 13, 2015
Accurate and nice display
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 03, 2015
Display. goal remaining and completed display
Neutral
At Amazon
On Oct 05, 2015
At least this one has a screen and but with other fitness bands without a display you won't even have a chance to asses the accuracy of the readings
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
And doesn't have screen like the way it display pic. no screen at all
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
I don't know if this is accurate or the distance shown on the treadmill display .
Neutral
At Amazon
On Nov 30, -0001
A very good product with number of functions which are great including a back lit display

Online Price in India As on January 19th, 2017

For Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker
Lowest price of Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker wearable-device  at amazon India
5999
In Stock
Lowest price of Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker wearable-device  at amazon India
6390
In Stock
Lowest price of Garmin vivofit 2 Activity Tracker wearable-device  at amazon India
6430
In Stock

Recommendations for you !

Loading
Product Available at 5,999 on Amazon  Go to Store OR  See all Prices

MORE REVIEWS